We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ramada in SLO” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    132
    150
    158
See reviews for
259
104
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was one of the worst Ramada's I have stayed at. Outdated property, weird room layout, and terrible breakfast. The pool was not heated. Want to go back to San Luis Obispo, just won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

i called ahead to make reservations for july 4th check in and july 5th check out. i needed two rooms. when i got there they had me down for 1 room two nights. i was able to get a second room but when i checked my statement i saw i had been charged for 1 room 1 night, 1 room 1night and 1 room 2 nights. now i'm trying to get my money back. what a nightmare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Inn in San Luis Obispo on June 20th. We arrived about 9 pm to find a room in quite a bit of disrepair -- literally the ceiling was crumbling in the bathroom. There were tears in the carpeting, and the doorjamb also had serious damage it it. There were no rooms to change to because the hotel was full -- and at 9 pm it was really too late to be looking elsewhere. The only positive thing I can find to say about the room is that the bed was cleaned. Hugely overpriced for the room quality. And the breakfast was equally dismal -- not one healthy option, not even a piece of fruit to be seen!! It needs a serious overhaul

Room Tip: Don't bother -- find somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

A dirty, smelly and tired hotel with poor reception service. It could be time to shut this place down or spend a lot of money to extensively refurbish it. I can only assume the Ramada Inspectors have not been here for years. Note to self - never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada13133, Front Office Manager at Ramada San Luis Obispo, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn Olive Tree. Our guests are highly valued and we strive to provide a courteous and professional service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.8 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
#22 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#20 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Obispo
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Obi...
#9 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Property: Ramada San Luis Obispo
Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing