We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not too bad for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada San Luis Obispo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    131
    149
    158
See reviews for
259
103
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winlock, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not the best in the west for sure! Should be called the "Curry Hut" from the overpowering smell in the lobby. The dude behind the desk is realllllly rude. Later in the evening he's standing in the middle of the parking lot screaming at somebody at the top of his lungs, not professional at all!!! Checkin at the YMCA you'll be better off!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WinlockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA BARBARA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am not one to usually write negative reviews, but the man at the front desk was SO RUDE! We arrived a few hours before check in, and just went in to check and make sure it was okay to park our car in the parking lot for the day. The man at the front dest was on the phone for a good five minutes before even acknowledging our presence. After hanging up the phone he looked up at me and said "yes" I started off with "we have reservations under.." he rudely interrupted me and said "You can't check in until 3!" in an angry tone.

The first few minutes of an experience at a new business can make a huge impression on customers. I don't think that I would choose to stay again given the level of disrespect from the man at the front desk.

Every other part of our experience was fine. Room was clean, and the attendant at the front desk who was there when we checked in later was much more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank ALYSSA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really needed a elevator for our luggage may be you could consider putting one in so customers do'nt have to struggle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank PAUL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's close to the town and while driving up / down the Pacific Coast. Rooms seemed clean , freshly painted but need a general update.Parking was quite tight and handicap parking was blocked by a truck.Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable .A bit overpriced for this motel , but adequate for a short overnight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.8 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
Comfort Inn & Suites Lamplighter
#22 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#20 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Obispo
Holiday Inn Express San Luis Obi...
#9 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Property: Ramada San Luis Obispo
Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing