We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JENNIFER H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 705 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not the best in the west for sure! Should be called the "Curry Hut" from the overpowering smell in the lobby. The dude behind the desk is realllllly rude. Later in the evening he's standing in the middle of the parking lot screaming at somebody at the top of his lungs, not professional at all!!! Checkin at the YMCA you'll be better off!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinlockWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I am not one to usually write negative reviews, but the man at the front desk was SO RUDE! We arrived a few hours before check in, and just went in to check and make sure it was okay to park our car in the parking lot for the day. The man at the front dest was on the phone for a good five minutes before even acknowledging our presence. After hanging up the phone he looked up at me and said "yes" I started off with "we have reservations under.." he rudely interrupted me and said "You can't check in until 3!" in an angry tone.

The first few minutes of an experience at a new business can make a huge impression on customers. I don't think that I would choose to stay again given the level of disrespect from the man at the front desk.

Every other part of our experience was fine. Room was clean, and the attendant at the front desk who was there when we checked in later was much more friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ALYSSA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We really needed a elevator for our luggage may be you could consider putting one in so customers do'nt have to struggle

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank PAUL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's close to the town and while driving up / down the Pacific Coast. Rooms seemed clean , freshly painted but need a general update.Parking was quite tight and handicap parking was blocked by a truck.Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable .A bit overpriced for this motel , but adequate for a short overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank KYLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank ARTURO C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
889 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#22 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $71 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing