We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If the price were below $100 per night, I might not be so critical. But at $150, this is a grossly overpriced dilapidated Ramada. I could list all the things that didn't work in the room but it would take too long. The place is simply a dump. The manager was about as friendly as a tax collector. Avoid it at all cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Ramada San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

My daughter and I stayed there because it was close to where we had to go. I will NEVER stay there again.. The front desk person was so rude. Got mad because we ask for a downstairs room. They had my credit card number for my reservations. But I wanted to pay cash and we had a budget to stick to, When I told her what I wanted to do she told me I had to put a $50 dollar deposit down any way. Made me pay for both nights up front. If we wanted to leave after the first night (which we did) We were out our money. The carpet was dirty there was rust around the drains and mold all over the shower and bathroom walls. Nothing we had to plug in would stay in the outlets. I was very dissapointed for the price!! Not worth It!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We sent to SLO to drop my daughter off at Cal Poly. Ramada was clean and reasonably priced. Nothing special; two TV's in one bedroom and none in the other. Good value, however. Might stay there again but would not be first choice despite the value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good helpful check service. Good room for the rate.
Will stay here again as our son is stilll in school
for some reason the review services want 200 cahrters as a review. lucky for us the motel wasnt this anal. Ramada you need a new review service provider I suggest you start looking soon.

Room Tip: right in the middle of the courtyard and not pep was heard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_advisor_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My daughter and I came to check out Cal Poly. Room was clean. Not enough electric plugs - one behind bed was broken and had trouble plugging in clock. Iron was full of water. Desk clerk gave us good advice for dinner at sushi restaurant across the street. However, TV chart listed many channels that were unavailable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MARCIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a very good experience. The room was very nice and the staff most helpful. The staff were able to help us with directions. They were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SHARON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I expected Ramada to be a level above Traveloge and Motel 6. This place felt very cheap. The sink is slow to drain, the bed was hard and the room was musty. A few of the light bulbs were broken.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank BENJAMIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
727 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#26 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $71 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing