We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Stay at San Luis Obispo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a very good experience. The room was very nice and the staff most helpful. The staff were able to help us with directions. They were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SHARON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 737 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I expected Ramada to be a level above Traveloge and Motel 6. This place felt very cheap. The sink is slow to drain, the bed was hard and the room was musty. A few of the light bulbs were broken.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank BENJAMIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Motel is on the edge of San Luis Obismo on the same road as about 3 others but is only a 15 minute walk into the city centre.

Rooms were ok, we didn't have any problems with cleanliness or smells as a stated in other reviews.

Breakfast is very basic.

I think it's over-priced but we had picked up a booklet with hotel coupons so had a king size for $79 which made it reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Room was blazing hot when we arrived... Shower curtain wasn't the cleanest looking...
Disappointing continental breakfast... Only butter and jelly for hard bagels... No cream cheese even though they told me there would be... generic pastries... Totally boring!
But ok if you need a relatively inexpensive place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmnoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was the only hotel with availability. It was dirty. The carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom floor was dirty. Plan ahead or keep going! You will not be pleased with this place! We could not get out quickly enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

After driving down the coast we were extremely tired and ready to rest. We ended up here,and were sorry we did not plan our trip a little better, the entry and carpet smelled of cat urine,and a musty odor. This room had not been updated or had anything replaced,EVER! The mattress was creaky and bumpy,the wall lamp over my head was loose,and I was afraid it would fall on me. the desk lamp had a tear that clearly was taped together.I smelled the bedspread and it smelled musty. I asked the young man at the front desk when it was changed,and he said "often". "How often",I asked,"about every couple of weeks". The blanket had a food stain(I hope),and I told him for what we were paying(143.00) i needed clean blankets. He was very nice about it and brought us 2,and we pulled off the nasty bedspread and threw it in the corner. He claimed they didn't any more bedspreads available. We didn't bother to eat the free breakfast which was served in the tiny lobby. I think it was just cereal and muffins. If we ever go to San Luis Obispo again,I will make sure and book a room in advance at the Hampton. I didn't see any other large hotels,but we arrived late in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank txmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I expected better from a Ramada hotel and was very dissapointed, the manager was miserable and his customer service skills are non existent. The rooms was clean and tidy, the breakfast was rubbish with only a few tables and everyone getting brekkie at the same time, we had to wait ages to eat anything and there wasnt much choice! There must be better places to stay in this lovely town

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
1.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#22 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
473 reviews
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $66 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing