We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a place to lay my head... Nothing impressive...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada San Luis Obispo
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
1 review
“It was a place to lay my head... Nothing impressive...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Room was blazing hot when we arrived... Shower curtain wasn't the cleanest looking...
Disappointing continental breakfast... Only butter and jelly for hard bagels... No cream cheese even though they told me there would be... generic pastries... Totally boring!
But ok if you need a relatively inexpensive place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmnoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    77
    148
    169
    178
See reviews for
294
130
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was the only hotel with availability. It was dirty. The carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom floor was dirty. Plan ahead or keep going! You will not be pleased with this place! We could not get out quickly enough!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

austin,tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

After driving down the coast we were extremely tired and ready to rest. We ended up here,and were sorry we did not plan our trip a little better, the entry and carpet smelled of cat urine,and a musty odor. This room had not been updated or had anything replaced,EVER! The mattress was creaky and bumpy,the wall lamp over my head was loose,and I was afraid it would fall on me. the desk lamp had a tear that clearly was taped together.I smelled the bedspread and it smelled musty. I asked the young man at the front desk when it was changed,and he said "often". "How often",I asked,"about every couple of weeks". The blanket had a food stain(I hope),and I told him for what we were paying(143.00) i needed clean blankets. He was very nice about it and brought us 2,and we pulled off the nasty bedspread and threw it in the corner. He claimed they didn't any more bedspreads available. We didn't bother to eat the free breakfast which was served in the tiny lobby. I think it was just cereal and muffins. If we ever go to San Luis Obispo again,I will make sure and book a room in advance at the Hampton. I didn't see any other large hotels,but we arrived late in the evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank txmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I expected better from a Ramada hotel and was very dissapointed, the manager was miserable and his customer service skills are non existent. The rooms was clean and tidy, the breakfast was rubbish with only a few tables and everyone getting brekkie at the same time, we had to wait ages to eat anything and there wasnt much choice! There must be better places to stay in this lovely town

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Poor customer service from the manager on duty, he had a bad aditude the entire time. He then gave me a key to a room that was never cleaned and when I told him about it there was no apology. No hot water, shampo, conditioner, soap, and only two towels for two people....Not a happy camper right now.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Csylvia508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were driving from San Francisco in the general direction of LA, and by the time we got to this point it was time to call it a night.

We were able to get a reasonable rate by using our AAA card.

It was after midnight. We were given a handicap accessible room on the first level. The room seemed clean, though the decor was dated. It had a small fridge and microwave, and we found the WiFi to be stable and easy to connect to.

The bathroom was extremely large, due to it being an accessible room. It seemed to be built well for this purpose, there was a fold down bench in the shower and many hand rails. The sink was not lowered. There is a very large parking space right out front of the room. The room was a bit noisy from outside noise

Room Tip: Use your AAA (American) or CAA (Canadian) card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-McCormick-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms look like they're from the late 80's. The sheets had stains and the comforter needed a good washing or just to be thrown out. The bathrooms are small and I'm not sure if the housekeeping missed our room but we only had soap no shampoo or conditioner.

Hotel has good potential, it's in a good location, it just needs some cosmetic work.

Only plus was the gentleman at the front desk. He was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShellyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada San Luis Obispo

Property: Ramada San Luis Obispo
Address: 1000 Olive St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-2362
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Olive Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing