We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory A+” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #27 of 301 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Savory A+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had dinner there last night, and it was fantastic! We ordered the appetizer special: crispy curried rice lettuce wrap. Talk about refreshing and burst of flavours! This was followed by mouth watering Pad Kee Mow (flat rice noodles with chili, bell pepper, onions, and Thai basil leaves) with Shrimp. And for dessert, we had this amazing green tea, chocolate, strawberry flavoured mochi and a slice tiramisu torte. The mochi tasted like they were home made- fresh and so fragrant. You will enjoy this Palace of savory foods! The staff was super friendly, and there was no wait to get a table on a Sunday night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spicytofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had one lunch and one dinner at this restaurant. Both were very good - the green curry was especially tasty. The service was friendly and efficient. The food was not overly spicy - I did up the spices in one meal and found it almost too hot. Still very tasty. Prices are a bit high but worth it for good food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I recommend the Koa Soy soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I hope i got the name of the soup right cause it was unique and extremely good. This place was good enough for me to take the time to write a review.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Two of us shared the Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai. It was outstanding. The service was attentive, the place was clean, and very attractively decorated. Would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“No complaints. Good food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went as a work group for lunch. I had the Pineapple Fried Rice.... the rice comes in a hollowed-out pineapple - tasted great. Good background music, nice decor. Right across from lots of shopping, other restaurants in wonderful downtown SLO. Parking is fairly close too. If you like Thai, you will like this place. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing