We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I recommend the Koa Soy soup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #28 of 290 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I recommend the Koa Soy soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I hope i got the name of the soup right cause it was unique and extremely good. This place was good enough for me to take the time to write a review.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1963chevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Two of us shared the Vegetarian Thai Appetizer Platter and Veggie Pad Thai. It was outstanding. The service was attentive, the place was clean, and very attractively decorated. Would definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“No complaints. Good food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went as a work group for lunch. I had the Pineapple Fried Rice.... the rice comes in a hollowed-out pineapple - tasted great. Good background music, nice decor. Right across from lots of shopping, other restaurants in wonderful downtown SLO. Parking is fairly close too. If you like Thai, you will like this place. I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Get a taste of Thailand in SLO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Having spend a lot of time in Thailand over the years, I have come to love the food and culture of Thailand very much. Thai food is meant to blend intense and sublte flavors unlike any other Country. I was pleasantly suprised to stumble accross Thai Palace on a recent visit to San Luis Obisbo. Thai Palace has a very nice "feel" to it, and has a menu that will please everyone in your party. The food is "authentic" and was presented beautifully. The hot tea is very aromatic and calming. The green curry had just enough kick to make you break out in a mild sweat, yet the flavors were so rich and intense. The Tom Yum was also delicious. Although it was first visit, it certainly wont be my last. It is my new favorite Thai Restaurant in the WEst Coast!! If you're in the area, and craving Thai, you MUST EAT HERE!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank docheffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Thai Food - tasty & delicious, with very friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Starting with a Thai platter was enough for 3. The Tom Yum Soup and the Tom Kha Soup - really tasty! As main course we choose yellow Curry with Shrimps, Panang Curry with Chicken and Pinapple fried rice. Big portions - very good taste! The Chardonnay Tolosa 2009 was a very good choice! Service was very friendly and attentive!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank herkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing