We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Extremly Pleased"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed February 26, 2012

When your looking for a great place to say, this is the place that tops the charts. Nice clean rooms, great customer service, good breakfast, good internet speed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapilbhagvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Inn at San Luis Obispo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 358 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed her on February 17th for the weekend again. Well, this time spoke with Steven at check-in and always has different jokes for us. Loved it. Also this was the weekend that there were alot of high school kids there. Steven and Nicole did everything to keep them quite but, I do not know how they can be on a goooooooooooooo 24/7. They are a great couple and hospitality. They changed their breakfast in the last month that we were there. Now they have sausage and eggs, yogurt. That was the thing I was shocked they did not have the first time i was there even the regular Best Western have it. But like I said before I will be back. Nicole thank you and see you on March trip thanks for my great rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovingca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It was a wonderful time. Had a great room all was great. Good breakfast but no hard boil eggs. Lady dennise was a serious person. Was good cause I know thats there was no lies, nicole was not ment for the hotel cause she was to funny and was dress for like a marriott hotel. Housekeeping only talk spanish. But I will stay here again god bless

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessday818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I travel over 200 days a year all over the country and have never been treated as badly as at this hotel. I do not know what the accomadations are like as I did not get past the check in process. When I asked a question and challenged the reply I was told I did not know what I was talking about and if I did not like it there are other hotels in town. That is all I needed to hear and I was out of there, even if I was wrong with thinking I do not expect to be treated that way as a customer.

Room Tip: Try the Best Western Royal Oak on Madonna
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank 707070bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, and a relaxing hot tub and pool. Beds were comfy had a good night sleep, it was an easy walk to campus and I enjoyed a relaxing break in the outdoor area w/a view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I have stayed at this motel several times over the years. They've recently done some renovation, but they seem to have missed the mark a bit. They've installed small refrigerators, but I tried three rooms and couldn't get any of them to work. The desk clerk said she'd send someone to check on it, but no one ever showed up. She also just told me the room number--no envelope for the keycard with the number written on it. I had to go back and ask because I hadn't paid enough attention when she told me the room number.

The breakfast was pretty skimpy, and they had the TV going in the breakfast room--I hate that. When I checked out, the deskclerk (a different one) was not at all friendly. I said "Hello" and she just stared at me.

The motel is in a good location, near Cal-Poly, and just a few blocks up the hill from downtown. The rooms are all very quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I showed up late from the airport (12:30 am) to check in. When the owner finally got up to answer the door..he was rude, angry, and not very inviting.

Another thing I've noticed..stained sheets! And really thin bedding.

And to top it all off, when my neighbors were busy talking it up all night, I called the front desk to ask them to stop...the lady called me "rude" because I thought it was inconvienient of my neighbors to group up in their room and have a chat fest until 10. Yes, I know quiet time is 10..but I had been trying to sleep since 9. If they wanted to meet up with family, a restaurant or pub could have been a better location perhaps??? Just to sum it up, the lady did her job and she was okay about it..but calling me rude was unnecessary.

I will never recommend this hotel/motel..

I forgot to mention the super thin walls...I can hear my neighbors snoring!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adub_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
728 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
398 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at San Luis Obispo

Address: 1895 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613 (Formerly Somerset Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between San Francisco and Los Angeles along the breathtaking Central Coast, the Inn at San Luis Obispo is the ideal lodging option for families, business travelers, and couples. Our 3-Diamond, AAA-approved hotel invites you to experience well-appointed accommodations with ample amenities, such as refrigerators, microwaves, and free Wi-Fi. While you're here, you'll also enjoy a daily complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor heated pool, and hot tub. And our location couldn't be more convenient. We're just a few blocks from the shops and restaurants of downtown San Luis Obispo and just a short drive from beaches, wineries, and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Somerset Hotel San Luis Obispo
Best Western San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing