We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable Beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lexington Inn
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I asked for a quiet room when we checked in and were put on the 3rd floor. The lady in the front office was nice and accommodating. She gave us a quiet and scenic room. The room was spacious with 2 comfortable queen size beds. It contained a small refrigerator and microwave, desk with chair and small table with 2 chairs with plenty of room to spare. The internet was slow at times but dependable. The vanity sink was outside the bathroom, which was convenient, but was old and patched. The TV was an older model with a less than clear picture. It was great to spend a quiet night here and move on with our trip. If our room was more updated, I would have given it another star. As it was, it was comfortable and basic.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what you want. They were very accommodating. Our room on the 3rd floor was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    80
    58
    18
    25
See reviews for
68
75
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here on our way back to San Diego from San Francisco. While the room was big, the bathroom was tiny! We were in a back building that looked like it used to be apartment complexes, and the decor looked like it was from the 80's. There was also all this spare furniture in there, like an old computer desk, which was weird. But it was quiet, clean, and close to the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhileec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

i travel to SLO for business often and always stay at the Lexington. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
They just updated the rooms too, so there are flat screens tv's, a fridge and microwave. The beds are comfy and clean. They also provide a very yummy free breakfast. Coffee, toast, muffins, and juice. All at a reasonable price too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room is located at the North end of town with lots of similar facilities. They have a pool, spa & exercise room. Pool area is unlit at night. Not bad, just not distinctive. Our room was fine, bed comfy, patio a bonus, price was competitive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank central_coast_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The employees spied on us the whole time, like 10 employees every time we walked out the door... I think they are running a scheme with their washing machine, making it look like customers broke it. They also ripped us off of our 100 dollar cash deposit. Horrible, rude service, the worst.... EVER... And their televisions are from 1984, and they only get 6 channels, right down the road was a motel 6 for 49.95, with better rooms and privacy. The Lexington is a total scam run by shady landlords. I would rather sleep with a rattle snake...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, anywhere else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were given a good rate, but...it seems it was because we
were put in the handicap room near a dirt wall. The shower water
was luke warm. When I asked for another room, they offered us one
that smelled musty. I put up with luke warm water for 3 nights. Yuk.
In their behalf, the room was roomy with two bedrooms, a nice bathroom size,
and the staff were very pleasant. The bed and pillows were fine. And, the morning
breakfast was adequate.
I thought I saw decent ratings on them, but apparently I did not check tripadvisor.
They say there are plans for remodeling. It can use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We found this place on our way home from SF. The price was fair and service at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. Aside from that, the room itself felt dated. Smaller t.v., poor reception of cable t.v., small bathroom with a light that required a knob, which I think was on a timer. Perhaps we were spoiled by our hotel in SF which had a homier feel, but I would still say this place is dated. The room was spacious and had a larger refrigerator, which was a huge plus. Overall, the hotel wasn't bad, I just didn't feel cozy in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#16 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Central Coast
Quality Suites Central Coast
#2 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#6 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Property: Lexington Inn
Address: 2050 Garfield St, Garfield & Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo. A complimentary breakfast is served each morning. Recreational amenities at Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo include a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. Lexington Inn San Luis Obispo also offers wireless Internet access, high-speed Internet access. The property has a 24-hour front desk. Onsite parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing