We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away, Danger! Rotting Bananas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Terrible place. I think that cheap and clean is just fine, but cheap and dirty is inexcusable. This place was terrible, we exited after one scary night. Room hardly clean, mold in sink, coffee maker was filthy. Linen was questionable. It's obvious that management doesn't hold the cleaning staff to any sort of standard.

Breakfast was a bowl of rotting bananas. And 2 day old coffee.

Shame on us for not leaving that evening, but we just did not want to chase done another place at midnight. If I could give this place a zero rating I would. The desk person said the owner approved a 10% discount. They should just clean the rooms and not be so quick on a discount.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h8losn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a good stay at the Travelodge. Room was clean and nicely appointed. The only thing that I would like is better makeup lighting in the bathroom ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The room was small but clean and well stocked with the expected amenities, making for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was ok but we have stayed in nicer places for the same price in California whilst on this trip.
On arrival we thought the place looked a bit dated and the staff on reception were not that friendly, not rude but a bit short.
The room was ok, but again a bit dated. It was relatively clean but there were some dirty marks on the curtains and wall. The room had air con but was very noisy.
The room also had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was nicer although a couple of chips in the toilet seat.
Generally the room was a decent size, parking was free and is in walking distance of the downtown area, although if you want to visit local beaches you'll need a car, the gorgeous pismo beach is about 12 miles away.
There was also a pool on site although we didn't use it.
Overall fine for a couple of nights but any longer I'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyGarner1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leila F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Address: 1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $71 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Travel Lodge San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Travel Lodge
San Luis Obispo Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing