We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms & nice service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Large rooms & nice service.”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Arrived late and got 2 nice rooms right next to each other. Internet is sooo slow but wireless coverage is better than most places. Price for a double Queen was 85 incl. Tax and breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralpholsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    122
    100
    59
    36
See reviews for
145
74
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Room was clean, mattress was comfortable and the continental breakfast was fresh. This is a older motel but well maintained. Parking is somewhat cramped but it's free. For the one night that we were there and we didn't want to spend a fortune this was a very good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paintergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Great location - only a few blocks walk to centre of town, and easy to find right off the freeway. Room is very basic and fairly small, bed not so comfortable, but room appeared clean. Considering location, free wifi and breakfast (slept in and missed it so I cannot comment) we thought it was good value.

Guy at front desk was helpful with what to do in town BUT missed out on telling us to take Highway 1 to Monterey instead of the 101 the next day. This was meant to be the most scenic route on the west coast of America and we had no idea we should have taken a different route than the GPS advised. If he'd listened to anything I'd said that's the one thing he should have advised as a local.

Anyway, the next day I started noticing itchy welts all over and discovered I had been bitten by bed bugs from this place. Don't stay here until it's fixed! The doctor advised pull up the sheets at the end of the bed and check the mattress, and surrounding the mattress area under, around, etc. They're small but can be seen by the naked eye. They're very difficult to get rid off so check your room out before you stay! I'm still itching 2 weeks later :(

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank letacla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Don't really know what to say. I put some stuff in the room which was in a plastic bag and when I came back in and opened the bag everything had been sprayed with gobs of perfume. I'm assuming that someone did this maliciously which means that they go through all your stuff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PlasterSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2010

My wife and I were looking for a base from which to enjoy kayaking, sights in San Luis Obispo, and some fine dining. This hotel was perfect. The staff were very attentive to our needs, such as extra pillows and opening the safe (which the previous guest left closed). They were also very friendly, courteous, and as a family business are very hard-working.
If you are looking for a good value for a hotel that is in a nice place and offers a basic breakfast, fridge, and microwave in a comfortable room, this is a good one. They do not exactly have a full business center, but they have a computer in the front office with internet access as well as wireless internet access in all the rooms. It is not a luxury hotel, but what it offers, it does very well, and at a great value. Thank you, Travelodge San Luis Obispo!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank predelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

My sister-n-law and I stayed her from June 30th until July5th and we had a very clean room with a nice set up with fridge and microwave. Had a clean bathroom and staff kept it clean each day. It was our hotel launch point as we went to the beach towns and Hearst Castle. Asit was the most helpful and friendly manager and went out of his way to help us with information. We felts very safe in SLO and the trolley stops right outside your hotel for the ride to the farmers market. ONly 25Cents each way! I might stay here again but book outside of Expedia as I think I could get a better rate. THe hotel was fairly full 4th of July . Pool was heated but still felt too cold for me. Its is in the way of the parking lot.. the breakfast area was cramped but you could take your tray from yoru room and get your food and take it back to your room. Had a computer to use in lobby to.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memixerWestTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Got a good rate for a one night stay by booking on-line. Room is basic but comfortable. As with all US motels difficult to make tea! Walking distance from downtown San Kuis Obispo and set back from road so very little traffic noise.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
Lamplighter Inn & Suites
#23 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
#21 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Luis Obispo

Property: Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Address: 1825 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Travel Lodge San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Travel Lodge
San Luis Obispo Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing