We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value In San Luis Obispo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 468 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably-priced room for one night in San Luis Obispo, CA, and Super 8 served that purpose. No frills, but decent, clean rooms and relatively comfortable beds. We weren't checking in until after 1:00am, and the managers were very accommodating. They offered continental breakfast, and we enjoyed making our own waffles with their waffle-making machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1951monterey, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your enjoyable stay feed back we are glad we were able to meet your expection and will try that we keep it up to have the happy returning guest .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

By far the best Super 8 I've been to, the manager was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The room I stayed in was very quiet and peaceful and there was a nice variety of channels to chose from on the TV. The complementary breakfast was fantastic, and the location was extremely convenient, being so close to downtown and all the places I wanted to visit while exploring the beautiful city of San Luis Obispo. This was definitely the best hotel I've stayed at in SLO, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to visit to the central coast area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janeen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The TV had a nice selection of channels and the internet was fast. The room was clean and had a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The walls are very thin so you can hear people talking and showering in the neighboring rooms, as well as the cars coming and going. The bed was really uncomfortable. If you have back pain or back problems, you will find yourself tossing and turning all night, so it might be a nice idea to bring your own bed topper. Overall, I had a nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Htet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TimBonifay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#22 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
267 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
#28 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $54 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing