We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet, good coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed 1 night, June 24th '13.
Our room was clean, quiet, well maintained (looked freshly redone).
Walking distance to downtown, good restaurants in the area.
Great coffee in the office reception area. Breakfast typical for this venue, fresh fruit available.
Courteous Indian owner.
Would definitely stay again if we need to go back to San Luis Obispo.
Inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 464 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a great experience at this motel, especially for the cost. I was in town for work, with a group of people and we were fortunate to book several rooms at the Super 8, practically at the last minute. The staff were super accommodating and really friendly. I was really happy with the room- a comfortable bed, in-room coffee maker and fridge, free wifi and a nice sized tv. The room was clean and bright. The lights in the bathroom are on a motion sensor, which I thought was pretty cool. Basic continental breakfast in the morning, and I'm never one to pass on free coffee. Overall, really pleasant experience here.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if you have difficulty with stairs be sure to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The owners of the Super 8 were very helpful towards my grandmother who was visiting from New Jersey. She has trouble with stairs and needed a special chair for the shower. One of the managers helped by providing one that was not in the room. The people are very friendly, and we will likely book a room there for her again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
266 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rose Garden Inn
Rose Garden Inn
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo North
#28 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#22 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $70 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing