We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions or work reasons or as a stopover or the way back from southern California to the San Francisco Bay Area. The location is just off the freeway but far enough away to be quiet. A brisk fifteen to twenty minute walk takes you downtown. Rooms are clean, wifi fast and reliable and the fridge and microwave a bonus. The small swimming pool is not an issue for me as I am there just to kick back and relax for the evening. It is a good basic motel at a good price for San Luis Obispo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jakmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    135
    134
    67
    35
See reviews for
160
124
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Clearly a value inn that's due for a little TLC. Clean and easy to find. The pool has been filled in with cement to creat a creepy and fenced in patio in the parking lot. Free breakfast was worst on our trip down the PCH which is not an award to be proud of.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hanover
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was visiting family on a weekend when SLO was crowded with accepted students for CalPoly, and stayed here. It was a great deal, and they were very nice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very easy access from freeway 101. Very well maintained, clean, courteous and friendly staff. Good breakfast, coffee, orange juice, milk, cereal, bread, waffles, & most of the time there is fruit in the lobby. Very close to downtown as well close to University. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MiniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Ewwww! Not the best impression of San Luis Obispo. Rooms are ugly yellow, old polyester bedspreads and the room stinks of cigarettes. Free breakfast was good. Free parking. No view. Wish we would've tried the local resteraunts...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ladykeepsmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Luis Obispo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
353 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
Vagabond Inn San Luis Obispo
#27 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
354 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
Motel 6 San Luis Obispo South
#25 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lexington Inn
Lexington Inn
#20 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Property: Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing