We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, but a Good Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    134
    134
    66
    34
See reviews for
160
123
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not great but good option for the price.
Clean rooms although small.
Management was accommodating and helpful.
I think there are better options for the price but do not regret my stay.
Housekeeping not that great. Made beds but nothing else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Basic motel, no frills, but clean and tidy, well kept. Decent motel breakfast (cereal and that waffle machine that is popping up everywhere).

10 minute walk from downtown SLO.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that won't scare the sleep out of you, this is certainly it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yotam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN MATEO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a top value in this busy college town. Located at the top of Monterrey as you enter town from the north. Easy walking to restaurants and shopping on tree-lined streets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank THOMAS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very comfortable and a good value. I stayed for business and was very please every night I returned. The bed was firm. A suprise when compared to similar priced hotels in the area. The place was clean and my shower was strong and hot. Towels were a little thin and rough but I expect that at this price range.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#16 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
350 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
No photo provided
Rose Garden Inn
#19 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
389 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge San Luis Obispo
#24 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Luis Obispo

Property: Super 8 San Luis Obispo
Address: 1951 Monterey St, Hwy 101 exit Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Luis Obispo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Luis Obispo Hotel San Luis Obispo
Super Eight San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo Super 8
San Luis Obispo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing