We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Nearby Hotels
$145
$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$230
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
438
238
57
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
238
57
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree shuttlefree beer and winecal polyevening bbqmade to order breakfastliving areabreakfast burritofree breakfastthe hotel offerschoice hotelspull out couchwafflessitting roompool areamanager's receptioncollege tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 754 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were spending the weekend in San Luis Obispo. We took the train from Santa Barbara to San Luis Obispo. Which I highly recommend because the train goes along the coast. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that picks you up a the train station. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. Our king bed suite had a living room and then separate bedroom with a bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. There is a manager's happy hour in the afternoon. There were a nice choice of beers and wine with some finger food. Even though you can walk to downtown in 15 minutes, we need to get downtown sooner, so the free hotel shuttle bus took us where we needed to go. We walked back to the hotel later in the evening and felt very safe. The next morning we had the made to order breakfast and it was pretty good....eggs, bacon & toast, coffee. There is juice, fruit & pastries also. We checked out of our room and had a few hours before taking the train back to Santa Barbara. The staff were so pleasant about storing our luggage. We had a great afternoon downtown and then took the free hotel shuttle back to the train station. This hotel offers the free shuttle bus, manager's happy hour, and breakfast. Along with a happy friendly staff certainly makes a lovely stay at the Quality Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBCATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was great to see that you came by train. We appreciate the guests that travel to our hotel by train because we feel it is a great way to visit SLO. By taking the train and using our shuttle service you save on the expense and carbon foot print of driving a car. We would like to see more of our guest visit by train. We hope that your review inspires them to give the train a try.

Thank you,

George Newland
Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We hadn't booked and just arrived at the hotel. Very friendly service and were given a king suite - room was what you expect, nothing flash but very comfortable, clean and roomy. But what we were impressed with was the extra mile the staff went to and the free stuff - Internet, parking, happy hour, breakfast and even a couple of band aids! Would recommend.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MrsC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for providing a review of our hotel on tripadvisor. It was nice to see that you came all the way from New Zealand to visit our hotel. We appreciate knowing that you were impressed with our "staff that went the extra mile" for you during your visit. We provide many complimentary amenities and it was great to see them listed in your review.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are able to visit SLO.

Thank you,
George Newland
Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very well-run and while I have not stayed at any other Quality Suites before, would put this hotel in the running with a Marriott Fairfield or Hi Express. The staff is excellent, each night includes a complimentary reception, and food is served on the patio by the pool each night. Breakfast in included as well. The rooms are spacious with separate sleeping/living areas, which is a hug plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarkFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was good to hear from another one of our business travelers. We have very attentive associates and they will appreciate that you found them to be “excellent”.
We hope to see you again the next time you travel to San Luis Obispo.
George Newland
Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great hotel for a business trip! Nothing extravangant but everything is new, service is great and the room are very comfortable. Quality Suites thought of everything in anticipation of the traveler's needs and included them in their price:

Wine and Beer tasting
wifi access with free loaner equip
breakfast
2 flat panel TV's with cable
DVD player
DVD movies library
parking

Perfect setting to relax before the next day's meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5ZVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor. It was great to see that you found us to be “a great hotel for a business trip”. We hope that the relaxation we provided you helped you be productive for your meeting the following day. Our associate feel they are doing a good job when they can help our guests relax and be more productive when they are here on business.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you,
George Newland
Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I paid a weekday rate of about $100 (including tax) and it was a spectacular deal - very helpful staff; great suites with a nice bed, refrigerator and microwave; a wonderful happy hour (with two Firestone Walker taps!); inexpensive barbeque (everything $5 or less); free wifi and DVD movies to view; good breakfast included; and free shuttles to the Thursday Farmers Market and the campus. But the Friday and Saturday rate shot up to over $200, so it wasn't affordable (at least to me) anymore.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bec333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for describing your visit and providing a review on tripadvisor. It was good to read that you experienced our complimentary evening Manager reception and thought it was a “wonderful happy hour”. It was nice to see you were traveling on business. We appreciate hearing from our guest traveling on business. We do provide different weekend rates and rates very depending on the time of year. It is best to call us and if you are flexible on your dates and can provide you dates to receive a value rate on the weekend.

We look forward to seeing you again in SLO,

Thank you,

George Newland
Owner/Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews