We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Nearby Hotels
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$135
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$142
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
443
239
57
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
239
57
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree shuttlefree beer and winecal polyevening bbqmade to order breakfastliving areabreakfast burritofree breakfastthe hotel offerschoice hotelspull out couchwafflessitting roompool areamanager's receptioncollege tour
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 760 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed three nights here on holiday. Quiet location 15 mins walk from downtown. Very comfortable suite, two big TV's, microwave, small balcony, good aircon, free WIFI, free beer and wine between 17.30 and 19.30, excellent breakfast and they leave a New York Times outside your room every morning. At this price, what's not to like !

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingfi5her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your review helps other people traveling to SLO know the value we provide to our guests. From your review it sounds like you were able to visit and enjoy our town while you are here. Many of our guest enjoy the 15 minute walk to downtown. We also offer a shuttle to downtown for those that want to go downtown without having to use their car.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

George Newland
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

If we had not been at the end of our visit to California, we would have stayed another night. SLO is a charmingly relaxed town and this hotel was similarly charming and relaxed. Our accommodation (for $139) was a true one-bedroomed suite, and the quality of all the fittings was extremely high. Our living room television refused to work correctly, but after reporting it as a problem we had a maintenance man in the room who fixed it within three minutes. Free newspaper in the morning, evening drinks, continental breakfast, all included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is good to know that you would have liked to have spent another night with us. I appreciated hearing that our Engineering staff was up to help you with your TV within 3 minutes. We have a good staff and they do their best to help out guest whenever they they can.

We hope you are able to visit SLO again and have more time to stay with us and visit the town.

Thank you.

George Newland
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Much more than you would expect. Large rooms (suites), very clean and a very professional and helpful staff. They offer a free shuttle service to the downtown tourist area as well as a nightly happy hour (actually 2 hours) with free beer & wine. Also a big plus was their nightly BBQ in the courtyard by the pool. Burgers for $3 !!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsander830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always like to hear what our guest have to say about our hotel and their stay. Great to hear that you found us to be "An Excellent Choice in San Luis Obispo". We try to price our poolside BBQ items so that they are a very good value. From your comments on our Burger it looks like you appreciated the value we are providing our guest.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Luis Obispo.

Thank you

George Newland
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

A large and spacious suite that was well furnished. Sink, microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the lounge area that had a large sofe as well as a table and chairs. The bedroom was also a reasonable size and there were TV's in both the lounge and bedroom. Another plus is the free WiFi, something that the majority of more expensive hotel chains do not provide. Also a free newspaper. Breakfast was good with a hot choice. Our room was very quiet and we got a good night's sleep both nights we were here.
We were happy to walk into town rather than drive and it helped us to digest our rather large meals! We enjoyed the Happy Hour each evening with complimentary drinks. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again if we returned to SLO.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was good to know that you found us a "good value". We want all our guests to feel like they get more than their monies worth when they stay with us. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to walk around town. I always like to hear about our guest experiences while they are here. Walking into town is something that we hear from a lot of our guest that they really like about our location.

We look forward to seeing you again.

George Newland
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Convenient to downtown and to the College. Great shuttle service to and from downtown. Rooms were comfy and quiet. Breakfast was fair, usual continental breakfast but they would also cook eggs, bacon, potatoes. Simple happy hour but friendly staff. Pool got crazy on a Holiday weekend, hours not quite followed, but nothing too late. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redwoods007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnewland, Owner at Quality Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We have a good staff so I appreciate hearing that you found them to be friendly. We strive to treat our guest like they are family friends coming to visit. Many of our guest also enjoy the shuttle to downtown as you did. They like that when they stay with us they have the choice of not always getting in their car to enjoy the town.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

George Newland
Owner /Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews