We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Street Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
77
77
22
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
77
22
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bperfect location to enjoymunicipal lotdelightful place to stayheart of downtownroom downstairscookiesthursday nightfarmers marketbed and breakfastwithin walking distancetwo blocksfirst flooredna valleyquiet at nightno elevatorthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 205 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay. It was just what we needed after a tough day on rainy roads. Breakfast the next day was excellent and a good send-off to our next night's stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFCRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is a quaint B & B in the heart of SLO and is easy walking distance to downtown which is great but...
When we arrive to our room, the shower curtain was missing and the room did not give me the feel of freshly cleaned. We requested a shower curtain for the shower and went shopping. They put a shower curtain in our room and upon taking a shower noticed that it was black at the bottom and did not make us feel very clean when done. The room was very dusty where I could write my name in the dust under the drinking glass and tabletops and there was so much spittle and toothpaste on the mirror it was disgusting.
The freshly baked cookies on the door was a nice touch but the bland breakfast and the uncleanliness of the room was a complete disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stitches1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I've stayed at Garden Street Inn many times in the past 20 years and the current Innkeeper and staff are excellent. Though the place is located downtown and sometimes there's a bit of outside noise, it's usually very quiet. I intend to return soon and want to thank John and staff for a restful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck92054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

What a great place to stay. Everything downtown is within a short walking distance. The inn is very classy, rooms are spacious and the attending personnel are extremely pleasant and accommodating; especially Paul. We've been coming to SLO for the past four years while our daughter attended Calpoly. Our only regret is that we didn't find this gem earlier in our visits.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDoveCanyon_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

historic, downtown so a bit noisy if windows open, very friendly staff, tired bathroom, a lot of stair climbing if on upper floor, breakfast ok,

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemae17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews