We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely place, great service, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koberl At Blue

Koberl At Blue
Ranked #25 of 301 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Blue is a lovely restaurant with a great atmosphere. Our server was perfect- not too obtrusive but there when we needed her. The wild mushroom cappuccino soup ( a special this night) was exquisite but it set the bar so high we were a little disappointed in our main courses. They sounded great on the menu but they were nothing special. I thought the prices were quite reasonable. The dessert menu was uninspiring. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    46
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classiest place in SLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is by far the classiest place in SLO county. The wine list is quite extensive and the food selection is quite diverse: from duck to lamb--quite good. The prices are quite high though the food perhaps falls just short of the price. Service is excellent and ambiance is exquisite. I highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wow a great place for a special dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service, beautiful and delicious food. My daughter had the linguine and seafood special, my husband had veal, I had ahi. It was all presented so well and with wonderful flavor - out of the ordinary but not weird. We were there on a Sunday night and it was very quiet but I have driven by other times and it was full. Interesting architecture and environment, comfortable bar.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
153 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic appetizers and dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We ate a whole meal sharing appetizers and were able to sample the many unique dishes on the menu

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank psychjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place for date night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The atmosphere is wonderful, great place to go for a date, or a prelude to an evening out. Appetizers are wonderful, extensive dinner menu, wonderful martinis.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CaboGal1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koberl At Blue also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Koberl At Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing