We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One of our favs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering

Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 290 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
SAN LUIS OBISPO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of our favs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We eat here about once a month. The kids love it so much, but we have a hard time getting them to try anything new! I'm in a rut, too, always getting the Manager's Special which is a very complete dining experience of wonderful choices at a reasonable price. Have never had a bad meal or bad service here. Desserts can leave a little to be desired, but everything else is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank caposmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got there just in time for happy hour -(4-6pm) & ordered the stuffed mushrooms and calamari. They were so delicious as was their bread & lobster ravioli, Very pleased with their menu and their staff..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We eat there often and never get a bad meal. Service is always friendly. Cocktails are good there too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank alltim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We go there for special occasions - great bread, just recently remodeled, so there is now a banquet space available. Vegetarian dishes as well. Good for romantic dinner or with friends. Fabulous desserts too! YUM!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLOduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch for Two Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The menu has a lunch for two thats perfect for my friend and I. It includes a salad for each of us and a shared pizza - What a deal. The food is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Upper Crust Trattoria and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing