We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the reason they call it Famous Splash Cafe...”

Splash Cafe and Artisan Bakery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Splash Cafe ~ Artisan Bakery is located in San Luis Obispo, CA. In 2005, we opened this second location in San Luis Obispo and expanded to include an artisan bakery too! The bakery features artisan breads, pastries & desserts baked fresh daily. Each item from the bakery is carefully created and guaranteed to delight your senses.The café has a larger selection of salads and specialty sandwiches as well as signature ‘sun pizzas’! Come and enjoy!
slo life
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the reason they call it Famous Splash Cafe...”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

the reason they call it Famous Splash Cafe...Consistently good , fresh food,. Try their famous chowder, super! Their fresh made, onsite, bakery, oh yeah, that's what I'm talking about! I have had swordfish sandwich, on special, mmmmmm GOOD!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chewbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    153
    46
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best for Breakfast”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I like to make it over to here for breakfast when I can. Its the best for your buck, and you can usually avoid some of the downtown foot-traffic since its down Monterrey a bit. I often order their grilled cheese sandwiches (What can I say? I'm a child at heart!) and they are delicious!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brittanyshea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder Bowl!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great clam chowder in a sour dough bowl. Thick and creamy with large chunks of clams. Your spoon will stand up in this chowder!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RxDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Best Clam Chowder!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Been to the one in Pismo several times so decided to I would give the Splash Cafe in SLO a try. I liked the decor of the interior and the seating area is nicer then the restaurant in Pismo. They also have a yummy bakery. Love the Bread Bowl with the seafood topping!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have heard about this place therefore I was excited to try it...The food was terrible and it tasted as if the food was sitting there for a while...The restaurant was dirty and the staff was goofying and standing around...I was not impress and I will not be back again...A remodeled is well needed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsalfaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Cafe and Artisan Bakery also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Splash Cafe and Artisan Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing