We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best free breakfast around!”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Completely quaint and refreshingly old-fashioned stay. It's like you have stepped back in time. Friendly staff, real metal keys, total bargain, and the breakfast is so good! Love the patio/back porch areas and porch/tree swings. We stay at the Peach every time we are in SLO and never want to leave!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk to be "down the hill" off of the main road for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 566 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

stayed 1 night in sept 2013. classical motel, close to a major road, very easy to reach by car. the room was big, comfortable and clean, and enough silent. some rooms face the river, which is quite fascinating. breakfast was very good: large muffins, fresh strawberries....suggested!

Room Tip: some rooms face the river, which is quite fascinating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I usually try to avoid budget hotels, but I had a great stay at Peach Tree. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and no smells! The room has all your basics and even free wifi and breakfast. If you're looking for a room with a budget and good service I recommend going here.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank Clara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in SLO before heading to Hearst Castle about 45 min away. The roadside motel was dated but super super clean !! with a basic, but yummy continental breakfast. Great bargain, near college - definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WannaTravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If your looking for a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel in San Luis Obispo, this is it. We had a room at the base of the hotel overlooking the creek. Views all around are spectacular. The hotel host, Esperanza, was freindly and made sure our stay was a pleasant one. We spent a week in different hotels across central California, and by far the Peach Tree Inn was our best experience! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Pleasant helpful staff were very welcoming. Extra touches like complimentary beverages and snacks available at all times. On a road trip taking more than a month this hotel stood out as one of the ones where the working owners cared about their business. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lets talk turkey. First of all, the Peach Tree Inn is old but very well cared for. It is not a fancy place but very well cared for and very clean. I had stayed at others in town over many years, and there is no better place for one's dollar and peace. Yes, you could stay at Madonna's and have a wonderful experience but if you are looking for a great night sleep, quiet seclusion and a very clean and well maintained property then the Peach Tree Inn is the only place one should consider. Oh, the service, unmatched by anyone in town. This is the only place I will ever stay while in SLO.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CsquaredColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
648 reviews
0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
361 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#4 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing