We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A warm reception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A warm reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed for one night as part of a border to border road trip. We arrived in SLO quite late due to bad weather on the PCH and were tired at check in. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and commiserated that we had missed the Thursday night market. He did recommend a great place for dinner.
The room was a typical motel room, but clean and comfortable. We were only staying one night and had a small room at the front. We were not troubled by noise either from the road or other guests.
Breakfast was a cut above what we had experienced at other motels, and again the staff were very friendly, chatting to us about the area and enjoying my confusion over American Football!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    226
    52
    18
    12
See reviews for
118
249
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good breakfast in a spacious breakfast room with a patio overlooking the nicely landscaped grounds. Exceptional customer service from Claire and the Owners. Overall a very pleasant stay in a convenient location, we would definitely choose Peach Tree in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sansimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Typical US chalet roomed motel but clean, courteous service, well appointed fittings like flat screen TVs and BluRay players. A simple but very nice breakfast. Lower level rooms would be further from the road but we slept peacefully on the road frontage. I'd recommend it for a no frills overnight stop. Not in the centre of town.

Room Tip: Down the ramp to the rooms at the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TatsfieldPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I spent a week at this motel, and really enjoyed my stay. I requested a smaller room in front because I didn't need one of the larger rooms in back. I had no problem with street noise as some other reviewers have mentioned. There just isn't that much traffic on that street in this part of town.

The staff was very friendly when I checked in, and every morning in the breakfast area. The motel and the staff create a family-owned atmosphere.

The breakfasts included the basic items, but I thought the food quality was much better than at other motels. Breakfast was served in a very pleasant room with large tables and newspapers on each table. My room was clean, although somewhat small, but again, that was my choice. I was doing business during the day and not living in the room except in the evening. Since the building is only one floor high, no one was stomping on the floor above me, and I could park my car right in front of my door.

This is an excellent place to stay, especially for the rates charged. The next time I am in San Luis (which is once or twice a year), I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If all you want is a clean place to sleep, the smaller rooms in from are fine. Mine had a 40"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciaweil@me.com
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I can't believe this is the number 2 hotel in San Luis. Cheap maybe, worth a stay no! Our room on the highway next to a gas station was dreary. Having arrived in the dark we did not know there was more hotel down the hill from the desk and the clerk offered no advice or choice. Breakfast was fine but we did not come to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattyperfect9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Forgot my jewelry in the room when we checked out and didn't realize it until we were 200 miles away. Called the hotel and found out the next day that the housekeeping staff turned it in! They are shipping it to me - no problem. I love this place!! I chose Peach Tree for the combination of reviews and price. Absolutely delivered. I generally avoid 'affordable' places because I don't want to risk a poor mattress and a lousy night's sleep. However our bed was really good and the place was quiet and the staff was outstanding. As the other reviewers state, this place is not fancy. But it is comfortable, very clean, offers adirondack chairs and swings for relaxing, and includes basic food, We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Creekside rooms have best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Peach Tree based on the location, price, and Trip Advisor rating. Unfortunately, the Peach Tree did not live up to the reviews. The bed was worn out with deep saggy holes and dips in the mattress. The room should at least have a new bed and flat screen TV for the high price on a Saturday night.

I gave it a three because the staff was friendly and we enjoyed the continental breakfast and coffee on the deck. Two and a half is a more accurate rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alavio15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Property: Peach Tree Inn
Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing