We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school style with all the good stuff.”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I love this motel! Old-school style motel it's been completely refurbished large-screen TVs great beds superclean grounds incredible breakfast and super friendly staff. Will be coming over to stay alot having brought my daughter to school in San Luis can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highwaydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peachtree2001, Manager at Peach Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Peach Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 559 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Peach Tree Inn is very conveniently located next to a freeway exit. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and well maintained and have very comfortable beds. The breakfast was a nice touch and included hard boiled eggs. The staff was very welcoming and had peach lemonade and snacks out for the guests in the afternoon. There are several nice places to sit and enjoy the view of the nearby hills. The only negatives observed was the very limited flow shower heads and the lack of fresh air circulation in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

A truly lucky find after 6 nights in popular named chains. Clean, friendly, great value. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Inn keeper and staff made you feel at home. Great value that also included breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabbler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our trip up the coast and the motel was what we expected. I was surprised at the big at screen tv but the rest of the room has not been updated in 20 years. The room was very clean and the had a good included breakfast. Our only complaint was that the ac did not really work. It was perfect for a cheap nights sleep while driving up the expensive hwy 1.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I m italian! I stayed here with my girlfriend just for a day cause we were travelling the west coast California! I found it in my lonely planet guide and therefore it should be must tried! I believe in that guide and infact it was a great stay! The back side of the hotel is Pretty nice and i rather like it cause is less noisy instead of the front side! But Dont worry it s all Located in a right and silent place! The amazing thing was the day after i woke up! I went to have my breakfast! And i swear it was sooo beautiful the whole room! I felt like an american kitchen and it looked like i was in an America family's room!!! There were many sweety and other to eat and drink! I must say that i am a greedy person but i swear muffin are the greatest i ve never eaten! So let me say to Every traveler to stop and rest in peach tree inn of San luis obispo! It doesn't let you down!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise on a road trip up the coast. Small, local motels can usually be fairly sketchy but this place was great. The bed was comfortable, the 42" LCD TV was awesome, and the staff was extremely friendly.

Breakfast in the morning was really fresh and tasty before continuing on the trip. If I were to return to this area, I would definitely return to the Peace Tree Inn

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been staying at the Peach Tree Inn for nearly 20 years now, most recently this weekend, and have seen it just get better and better over the years. The friendly atmosphere has made it a home away from home for us on many occasions and we stay here at least twice each year for events in the San Luis Obispo area.

Room Tip: The farther down the slope the better. It costs more, but it's worth it. Go to their website a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanRocksLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $93 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing