We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are definitely worse places to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“There are definitely worse places to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Peach Tree Inn is very conveniently located next to a freeway exit. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and well maintained and have very comfortable beds. The breakfast was a nice touch and included hard boiled eggs. The staff was very welcoming and had peach lemonade and snacks out for the guests in the afternoon. There are several nice places to sit and enjoy the view of the nearby hills. The only negatives observed was the very limited flow shower heads and the lack of fresh air circulation in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    213
    48
    17
    12
See reviews for
112
232
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

A truly lucky find after 6 nights in popular named chains. Clean, friendly, great value. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Inn keeper and staff made you feel at home. Great value that also included breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabbler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our trip up the coast and the motel was what we expected. I was surprised at the big at screen tv but the rest of the room has not been updated in 20 years. The room was very clean and the had a good included breakfast. Our only complaint was that the ac did not really work. It was perfect for a cheap nights sleep while driving up the expensive hwy 1.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I m italian! I stayed here with my girlfriend just for a day cause we were travelling the west coast California! I found it in my lonely planet guide and therefore it should be must tried! I believe in that guide and infact it was a great stay! The back side of the hotel is Pretty nice and i rather like it cause is less noisy instead of the front side! But Dont worry it s all Located in a right and silent place! The amazing thing was the day after i woke up! I went to have my breakfast! And i swear it was sooo beautiful the whole room! I felt like an american kitchen and it looked like i was in an America family's room!!! There were many sweety and other to eat and drink! I must say that i am a greedy person but i swear muffin are the greatest i ve never eaten! So let me say to Every traveler to stop and rest in peach tree inn of San luis obispo! It doesn't let you down!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This place was a pleasant surprise on a road trip up the coast. Small, local motels can usually be fairly sketchy but this place was great. The bed was comfortable, the 42" LCD TV was awesome, and the staff was extremely friendly.

Breakfast in the morning was really fresh and tasty before continuing on the trip. If I were to return to this area, I would definitely return to the Peace Tree Inn

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been staying at the Peach Tree Inn for nearly 20 years now, most recently this weekend, and have seen it just get better and better over the years. The friendly atmosphere has made it a home away from home for us on many occasions and we stay here at least twice each year for events in the San Luis Obispo area.

Room Tip: The farther down the slope the better. It costs more, but it's worth it. Go to their website a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanRocksLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Returning guests of the Peachtree and visiting family in SLO, we decided to ask for a walk-in rate since the Inn was not busy and we are SLO natives. The female Manager was less than cooperative and bordering on rude, not budging on an over-priced rate for mid-week and off-season. When I informed her that I too am in the lodging industry and asked by name if the Owner was still current, she said "yes, but he won't give you a discount either". Her attitude and her decision to put us next to a noisy construction workers weekly room when there were a multitude of available rooms all over the property, is unprofessional. My overall impression of the Manager was that she was lacking in customer service skills for her position. The room we were assigned to was extremely small, we were bumping into furniture and each other. We have always stayed on the other side of the property where the rooms seem much larger and apparently upgraded. When we asked the Manager for one of those rooms she rudely replied "not unless you spend more money". We are planning a trip to SLO again in Oct and are sorry we are not able to consider Peachtree Inn again, as it is a convenient location for us. In the past we interacted with the cordial Owner and that made our stay more pleasant but it seems things have changed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sansimeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#3 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,153 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Central Coast
Quality Suites Central Coast
#2 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.5 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#14 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#12 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Oak Hote...
#5 of 31 in San Luis Obispo
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Property: Peach Tree Inn
Address: 2001 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing