We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop”
Review of Peach Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peach Tree Inn
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stopped at SLO after a drive down Highway 1 from San Francisco. We chose the Peach Tree Inn because it was cheap and quite highly rated on TA. It was easy to find with a GPS. The place looked more like a motel than a hotel, with single storey rooms all facing the carpark. The rooms are simple and spacious, with all the amenities you would expect. Every room had a window facing the car park, and our curtain left a slight gap between itself and the air conditioning unit, meaning anyone walking past on the outside could see most of our room, including the bed. This made for a slightly self conscious night. Do note that we did not bring this up with the management, whom I'm sure would have changed our room, because we were only staying for the night and decided that all we were going to do was sleep. The hotel was incredibly cheap, and we would recommend it if all you're after is a bed to sleep in at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CY_JL_traveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Peach Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We chose this from the plethora of motels due to the Lonely Planet recommendation and it didn't disappoint. The staff were more than helpful and welcoming; our room was clean and well equipped. Despite being close to the freeway it is quite a serene spot. About a 15 minute walk into the centre of town, although there are a few bars / restaurants close by if the walk doesn't appeal. All other motels are close-by so worth picking this one for a more personal touch. Breakfast was great considering it was included in the price - definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back are probably quieter, but the road out front isn't too busy anyhow.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We found this through the luck of a lonely planet review.. so glad we tried it!! Really peaceful, charming place. They have a beautiful tree with a swing.. deckchairs facing this hill/mountain.. lovely!!! Delightful room with all the necessities. The 'queen beds' in America seem to be our English sized double beds so the room suited 3 girls just perfectly! It was very fun to park our car right in front of our door so no lugging heavy suitcases around. The guy on the front desk was a star! Breakfast was... immense! Fresh bread (of two varieties), massive strawberries, muffins, coffee, juice, pastries, fruit... I have to say I stocked up for the road...
It makes a lovely stop off for people going on the highway 1 route, we went out for a really nice Italian meal down in the town.

Just lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The room was clean, the bed comfortable, they provided shampoo, body wash, even make up wipes! Directly off the freeway but absolutely no noise, even though our room faced the street. Close to the main downtown streets with all the shops and restaurants. Their free breakfast has an amazing selection of great food. Staff were all super friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Rooms are standard motel rooms with spacious bathrooms. Parking in front of rooms. We enjoyed the atmosphere with a personal touch. Breakfast of very good quality. Butter, jams, peanut butter are served in large bowls instead of these dreadful small plastic packages. Nice sitting areas on the porch and in the backyard. However, the weather was too cold to enjoy. -:(
Coffee available all day long.
We got a very good recommendation for a restaurant in downtown San Luis Obispo

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerthaBSCBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is an older hotel, but is nice and clean. The rooms are taken care of, and I would definitely stay here again. They give you soaps and shampoos, but no shower cap. It would be good to have a make up mirror in the bathroom. The room had a small table, new tv, nightstands. Great bright lights for the bathroom and rooms!
Breakfast was included, cereals, oatmeal, muffins, bread, peanut butter, jam, coffee, tea, hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was already thinking of writing a nice review for the inn but, now I have to. My recent stay, March 2012, was for a campus tour of CalPoly with my daughter. We selected the Peach Tree Inn due to the location and the cost (GREAT value for the money!!!). The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was nice. The only drawback was some road noise.

The staff here is friendly and very helpful. They were able to provide us with maps and suggestions for local restaurants to our liking and budget.

I realized I had left behind an article of clothing when I returned home. Called them up and they were so helpful in returning it to me (I thought it was lost forever).

THANK YOU...THANK YOU...THANK YOU for making our stay in San Luis Obispo fun and memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrazyTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.0 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
728 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sands Inn & Suites
Sands Inn & Suites
#15 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at San Luis Obispo
Inn at San Luis Obispo
#17 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peach Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peach Tree Inn

Address: 2001 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2617
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $93 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Peach Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peach Tree Inn is a home-style inn centrally located in friendly San Luis Obispo. Our caring front desk staff know San Luis Obispo well and are eager to assist you in making your stay most enjoyable.Located on the edge of town, our Inn allows visitors the ability to carry on business-as-usual, or to escape from the hurried world to relax on the porch, gaze at the hillside and chat with interesting travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Peach Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peach Tree Hotel San Luis Obispo
Peach Tree Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing