We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Style Great Meals, Peach Cobbler”
Review of Apple Farm

Apple Farm
Reserve with OpenTable
Apple Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Garfield
Description: The Apple Farm Restaurant & Bakery has been a favorite spot for decades for locals as well as the traveler on a weekend getaway. Our hearty homestyle food, fresh pastries, and pies are world famous! We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Breakfast, lunch ,dinner, wide variety of choices with freshness and quality highest priority. We have tried almost every meal available and have never been disappointed. We always plan our choices keeping dessert in mind. Large portions at dinner are the norm. This trip the turkey dinner was so exceptional we had it 2 nights in a row. Their apple dumpling for dessert is great but for us the Peach Cobbler is our choice and what we crave as we load up and make the beautiful drive up the coast from home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank endlessummer7084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and your visits to our restaurant over the years. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your last visit as well! The turkey dinners are delicious and are comforting way to eat dinner. Our desserts are hard to pass up and we are pleased that you enjoy our peach cobbler so much. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you for many more meals at our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 515 of 718 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've been here a number of times over the years while staying in SLO. I have always come for breakfast and lunch, never dinner. They have a large menu with a wide variety of choices. I am vegetarian and I have always been able to find a selection I am happy with. Food is good but the portions are a little large for me. It is very well maintained and has a pleasant, cheery environment. They also have good bakery and a huge gift shop if you need that sort of thing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for writing your review and for your visits to our restaurant over the years! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your meals here and that you have liked our vegetarian options. We have been trying to broaden that section of our menu recently and it sounds like it has been appreciated. Once again we really appreciate your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very popular breakfast destination in SLO. Great breakfast, homemade breads and pastries were delicious!

Thank Leila525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for posting your review and for your recent visit to our restaurant. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and your pastries. Our Bakery does have a delightful selection of goodies to choose from. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I can't count the number of times we've eaten at the Apple Farm Restaurant. This is an all-time favorite. The beautiful country home decor, the delicious frresh food and the gift shop are not to be missed. Over the years we've eaten their salads, sandwiches, turkey pot pie, seafood, prime rib and pork chops. I can't pick a favorite. We always stop when driving through San Luis Obispo and always will..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for you review and visits to our restaurant. It sounds like you have visited quite a few times over the years and we appreciate your patronage. We are glad to hear that we are your "stop" off the 101 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Turkey Pot Pie is the best I've ever eaten, and breakfast is amazing. Pancakes are lighter than air and omelets are always cooked just right.

Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review and your recent visit to our restaurant. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meals with us. The turkey pot pie is a guest favorite and it sounds like it is for you as well! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Farm also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Apple Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing