We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A good find, this Japanese Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goshi

Goshi
Ranked #13 of 296 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
seattle
Level Contributor
108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good find, this Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was surprised to find such a good Japanese restaurant in this city. The food was very good and the many small portions of my sashimi combo was so filling at $22. This restaurant has Japanese cooks/workers so it is visually authentic. The restaurant was full at 8 pm on a Sunday night so I felt good about eating here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 206jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    27
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun little sushi place with friendly service and fresh selections.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. We ordered the smoked salmon roll as well as some grilled salmon. Both were prepared perfectly and tasted delicious. The service was very friendly from the moment we walked in and I would highly recommend that you try this place out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WScottPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good sushi - friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Sushi is good, Service is friendly, prices are resonable. Little minus for athmosphere. The restaurant is not easy to find. It is hidden in a building complex.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CH-Traveler-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Expensive and Mediocre"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I've been to many sushi restaurants and I am always weary when the sushi chef speaks Spanish. I had their lunch special and ended up leaving with a $17 tab. I feel the food was mediocre at best. The teriyaki sauce was some weird concoction. The staff was friendly, but I'm sorry to say that locals are in trouble if this is the highest rated sushi joint in SLO.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dfnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sushi lovers Dream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My hubby loves this place. Very fresh! I hate sushi but there is plenty of friendly food for me on the menu.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rustydog0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goshi also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Goshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing