We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eclectic decor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kreuzberg Coffee Company

Kreuzberg Coffee Company
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Eclectic decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

One of my sons favorite breakfast spots. I really loved the lamps that are hung upside down from the ceiling. Lots of comfy chairs to enjoy coffee and laptops as well as good food and coffee. There is some outdoor space as well. It was nice to be able to have a conversation without shouting. Cronuts are very popular. Croissant/donut. Many vegetarian options including chorizo made with soy. Bagels were good as well as French fries for the toddler.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LNM1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TLV in SLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Oh my word, I adore this cafe! It has the same vibe as cafes in Tel Aviv, which I also adore. Word of advice: try the cronuts. I don't even like donuts and these were phenomenal! Try putting some tabasco on them... heavenly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped in here for coffee. Service a little on the slow side, but what a gem for atmosphere. Has a very bohemian feeling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeH_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Berlin-Feeling in SLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Best coffee we had on our vacation. Exraordinary cafe in a Cali smalltown. Not what you would expect. Awsome design. Excellent capuccino but also the menu looks great. Run by two guys who have worked in Berlin-Kreuzberg. Friendly crowd there. Worth the way down Higuera. We'll come back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Flomaxbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eclectic Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch at Kreuzberg in SLO. More geared as a coffee house than cafe but we enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Pasta was very good. Kreuzberg was a. gourmet burger very tasty. Favorite was the garlic fries with parsley and expresso cupcake! We had 4 entrees and dessert and drinks and spent $50. Portions were generous. Staff was friendly and checked on a few times. Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TJfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreuzberg Coffee Company also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kreuzberg Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing