We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TLV in SLO”

Kreuzberg Coffee Company
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Amman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TLV in SLO”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Oh my word, I adore this cafe! It has the same vibe as cafes in Tel Aviv, which I also adore. Word of advice: try the cronuts. I don't even like donuts and these were phenomenal! Try putting some tabasco on them... heavenly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcmxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vibe”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stopped in here for coffee. Service a little on the slow side, but what a gem for atmosphere. Has a very bohemian feeling.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeH_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Berlin-Feeling in SLO”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Best coffee we had on our vacation. Exraordinary cafe in a Cali smalltown. Not what you would expect. Awsome design. Excellent capuccino but also the menu looks great. Run by two guys who have worked in Berlin-Kreuzberg. Friendly crowd there. Worth the way down Higuera. We'll come back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flomaxbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eclectic Lunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch at Kreuzberg in SLO. More geared as a coffee house than cafe but we enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Pasta was very good. Kreuzberg was a. gourmet burger very tasty. Favorite was the garlic fries with parsley and expresso cupcake! We had 4 entrees and dessert and drinks and spent $50. Portions were generous. Staff was friendly and checked on a few times. Worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stop here if in SLO for great coffee and snacks. The place is spacious and has a lot of character. Kind of like a mix between a library, a coffee shop, and a garage. Weird - and cool. Looks like a hipster hangout also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myackanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kreuzberg Coffee Company also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Kreuzberg Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing