We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Firestone Grill

Firestone Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Issaquah, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place is the perfect place to grab a quick lunch or diner. Fast service and delicious food. You will not be disappointed. There are some TVs near the bar area. Family friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Huggerlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    287
    60
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level 6 Contributor
512 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Didn't blow me out of the water, but still a solid place”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I guess the tri tip sandwich and salad I ordered wasn't the most mind blasting meal I was expecting for this popular place. However, this place stays busy during the week, as it was recommended to me by my BIL. However, I suppose next time I would choose something different to order since I was limited to my meager dinner expense (stupid company), which I'd think I could enjoy more.

It isn't Phils BBQ in SD for sure, but I would want to come back and sample other parts of the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just one fly in the ointment”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The food was as good as expected - maybe even better - when we visited the Firestone Grill, but it was hard to enjoy with all the flies surrounding our table. We've heard it can get crowded here, but we had no trouble finding a table inside near the entrance and our food was ready in minutes. So far, so good. But for some reason, they had both large doors at the entrance open, which meant tons of flies had a clear opening to our table. Very annoying, to say the least.

We probably could have (and should have) moved, but it seemed like the flies were everywhere. Usually we wouldn't let a couple flies ruin a great lunch, but there were more than usual. Too bad, too, since the rest of our lunch was outstanding. Great large basket of flavorful fries and the chicken sandwich was just as great as the well-known Tri-Tip.

We'd probably give it another chance just to see if they close the doors next time - the food is that good - but that would be it. There are plenty of other appealing options nearby that probably keep their doors closed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56waldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“If you are into fast food this is your place”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Just had lunch there there today, and the place is extremely noisy with serve orders being anounced on a loudspeaker, continuously.
Food was just ok.
Very busy at lunch time.
Would not reccomend it unless this is your kind of place...
Many restaurants to chose from in this lively town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jose Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 6 Contributor
882 reviews
654 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Large salads and sandwiches”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A couple of vegetarian choices, including a burger. I had that. It was a garden burger I think It was fine. Basket of fries is very large. Some good beers on tap. Nice location with a patio and fireplaces in downtown SLO. I'd come back here for the atmosphere and beer, but maybe not the food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hitcher84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firestone Grill also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Firestone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing