We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Standard, service/parking challenging”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Standard, service/parking challenging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

parking & access lousy, service confused. Night we ate there, they were undergoing change in management week, & seems the new mgr was confusing the servers by ending some of the substitution options, changing promotional discounts & uping prices

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank OvrHillPicNupSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    36
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another SLO treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Did you k now they make it to go? I do, and I did. Great, and many many choices. Everything from Turkey Burgers, yes, my favorite, to Mexican Food, to just plain Good Eating.

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great late night service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stumbled across after a concert nearby. It was great that the restaurant stayed open late as the alternative was McDonald's and had a line out the door. The food was decent with calories listed next to each item. The food server, Marcos, was exceptionally friendly and even acknowled and corrected his mistake at no cost to us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The usual...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The best thing going for Applebee's is a large, southern California style restaurant and an attractive name. The food is very ordinary but relatively inexpensive. Maybe a place for a family with lots of kids.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aboehmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Good, as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very nice server! We like Applebee's - food is being updated and it was very tasty!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LakerLover25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing