We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Sky, Big Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Big Sky Cafe

Big Sky Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
268 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Big Sky, Big Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My absolute favorite restaurant for breakfast! They will sub tofu on almost any egg dish and they give you a ton a food. There are tons of veggie options here but also plenty for the meat-eaters as well. They use lots of local farmers and everything is fresh, fresh, fresh! Don't miss this place! I have to admit that they are very busy and DO NOT take reservations, which can result in service that's not always the greatest. But go anyway with plenty of time to hang out. It's worth it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tumbleweed_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    247
    53
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felton, California
Level Contributor
740 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Good Menu! Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here for the first time after reading such rave reviews. It was good. So crowded when we went, we had to sit at the counter. Service was excellent. Food was OK. Would be extremely noisy if it didn't have an open front with some outside seating. Metered street parking only. I think we will try breakfast when we are in the area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast in SLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We love eating breakfast at the Big Sky Cafe. They have an awesome coffee cake and I highly recommend the pancakes with fresh fruit. The egg dishes are great too. You won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brown Buttered Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We weren't sure what to order but Lucia our server did an amazing job of guiding us thru the menu. The Goat Cheese Salad was perfect. I had brown butter pasta with veggies and my hubby had soft fish tacos. He said they were a bit dry. He should have got them with the salmon. I would eat there again. If Lucia is your server consider yourself lucky. She's great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jflo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Portion sizes were good. Salads were good. Only qualm was the squash was not fully cooked in the salad and the presentation was nice but it was hard to eat. Overall a good restaurant and good service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Sky Cafe also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Big Sky Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing