We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food”
Review of Farmers Market

Farmers Market
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Every Thursday night through out the year, the city hosts a delightful outdoor market/festival where local farmers sell the freshest fruits, vegetables and produce while local musicians and performers entertain the crowds.
Kingsburg, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I always go to the farmers market & like to try the local BBQ stands I can't remember what stand it was but I tried the tri tip sandwich on a garlic roll with their homemade BBQ sauce the sauce was so salty it ruined the sand which next time I'll order the sandwich with no BBQ sauce & on a regular roll. But other than that it was great ;)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    46
    9
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Coast
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 551 helpful votes
“Huge Farmers Market with really good food.”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a huge farmers market, and has lots of options for food. The produce selection is massive and lots of vendors offering their fruits and vegetables. All the local restaurants set up carts and sell their food for all the people attending. My advice is go later, because it is crowded when it first starts. It is crowded during the summer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank CentralCoastWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish San Diego had something like this ?”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

What A fun night we had. Array of excellent food and shops. I am now on love with this city. Wall of gum was interesting. Pulled pork sandwich with slaw was delish.

Helpful?
Thank LisaLisa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and busy”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Food, veggies, fruit, street performers, roasted corn and bustling with people. A must see for every tourist. Locals go but also know and enjoy other farmer markets around town.

Helpful?
Thank reenabobeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cute but limited”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm used to larger affairs. This one blocks off a few blocks so it's a nice stroll but there wasn't a lot that sparked my interest.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank poohbear98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmers Market also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing