We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparkling clean, good service, great bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sparkling clean, good service, great bed”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel may be brand new, don't know, but it looks like it. My first stop in any hotel, when applicable, is to the indoor hot tub. In a high-ceiling area with a pool, the water was pristine, the tile as well, and the jets worked perfectly. I had requested a quiet room near elevator - it was near the elevator, but on the freeway side, so not real quiet - but not bad. A great bed, as in all Hampton Inns where I've stayed. Weekday senior rate of $116 wasn't cheap, but a great value if you want comfort, cleanliness, a breakfast, free WI-FI and an attentive staff.

Room Tip: Hotel right off 101, so road noise might be a factor anyway, but if you want quiet, maybe the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieontheroad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    225
    53
    24
    15
See reviews for
266
148
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here one night on way to San Fran (going up the old highway 1 scenic drive).. This is a very new Hampton Inn and is in very good condition...staff very helpful and friendly..stayed with family..great room..very clean.. Beautiful beds and pillows...great breakfast choices... Good food.. Would definitely stay here again..room was sound proof and had a great sleep...lots of lovely places to eat nearby..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We appreciate the cleanliness and the amenities provided by Hampton Suites. The staff are helpful. The Hampton is conveniently located to all the amenities. There is a Target, shopping and dining nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Love2Quilt2Day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a clean, very well-maintained hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was very quiet despite being close to main road. Indoor pool looked appealing but we did not partake of it this visit. Breakfast included is very basic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmhickey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were passing through town with our family on our way to the Hearst Castle. We would looking for good value and proximity to Highway. This worked out great - very nice property, adequate health club and relatively close to San Luis Obispo. We really enjoyed exploring the town and found a sports bar to watch a bowl game. Great shopping. Really surprised by how nice the town was. Perfect hotel for a family trip up Highway 1.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

EXCELLENT hotel - we usually stay at Hampton's - this one exceeded our high expectations for Hampton's. The room was really quiet, though close to the elevator, staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was even better than expected. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artesia, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very clean and nice rooms. Service was excellent and they let us have a late check out, just asked at the front desk. Only negative is the breakfast eggs are terrible, looks microwaved and very rubbery. Location is OK, but would have been nicer to be closer to downtown SLO.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
710 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
Courtyard San Luis Obispo
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
613 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#7 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
852 reviews
3.7 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo
Address: 1530 Calle Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, CA 93405-7205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo hotel, located off scenic Hwy. 101 and Los Osos Valley Road. Situated in the heart of central California, this Hampton Inn hotel is close to cultural and recreational attractions. Enjoy fishing, hiking, surfing or kayaking at Avila Beach. Take the children to the San Luis Obispo Children's Museum or the SLO Museum of Art. Find hunting, jogging and horseback riding only minutes away from our hotel. Traveling on business? This California Hampton Inn is only a few minutes away from AT&T, California Polytechnic State University and French Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites- San Luis Obispo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing