We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Inn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Farm Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
$179
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$254
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
75
18
7
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
18
7
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcookieswell behaved dogscoffee cakefrittatahome away from homecreekfreewaystudentslodging
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My father and I overnighted here in August 2010 while on a drive down the California coast, and Lisa and her perfect little inn made our journey. From the refreshments available on arrival and anytime (including lovely local wines), to the clean, beautifully-presented rooms, to the delicious, abundant, lovingly-prepared breakfast, we enjoyed every moment and every experience Lisa offered us.

A side note: Lisa has a great deal of experience in the hotel industry, and takes serious pride in the cleanliness and upkeep of her establishment. (This is probably the cleanest guest house I've ever stayed in, counting journeys on five continents.) She is also a delightful conversationalist, and kept us well entertained throughout our stay.

Thanks so much, Lisa! Keep up the outstanding work.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KimSolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I needed a place to unwind after a long road trip and this was the place to do it. No tv, just a beautiful and comfortable room. I did not stay long, I got in late and left early. I was greeted by Lisa at 10pm and she had brownies, tea and wine available. This was such a relief after driving all day everyday for over a week and staying in motels. I had such a restful sleep because there were tons of blankets and pillows on the already comfy bed. The breakfast the next morning was just amazing. Everything we ate was better than the last bite. I have no dietary restrictions, but Lisa was so willing to accommodate us if we did. It was definitely the right place to say in SLO!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abnormal456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This is our second time staying at Heritage Inn, which is conveniently located right off 101, halfway between the Bay Area and LA. Lisa, the Innkeeper, provides wonderful hospitality and a very warm welcome. She had fresh-baked cookies ready for us upon arrival, wine for those who drink, a cozy fireplace going, and offered a room upgrade at no additional charge.

She made an amazing breakfast of tomato, cheese and zucchini frittata, blueberry coffee cake, spice muffins, whole wheat cranberry banana bread, yogurt and fruit platter (see photo).

The house itself is very quiet. Its proximity to the highway and main roads means that it can get a bit noisy outside. The rooms are old and old-school but very clean and with a firm-enough mattress for our purpose of getting a good night's sleep. We like Grandpa's room (good value and fireplace) and stayed in Mountainview room on this trip (great view of the hills during the day and with small private bathroom).

Pet and kid-friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel-adventure-md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

For a little more than $100 a night the Heritage Inn is a bargain for anyone staying in the SLO area, especially for parents of students looking for budget-priced lodging that is close to campus. Although the property is adjacent to a Highway 101 on-ramp the traffic noise was minimal to non-existent even though our room's window faced the busy thoroughfare. The room was just big enough for the two of us and the large antique bed roomy as well as comfortable. For a little more you can opt for a room with a private bath, but we did not feel inconvenienced in the slightest in sharing the two second-floor bathrooms available for the two rooms without. Our room did have a sink and a fireplace. The host was warm, friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was fresh daily and above average B&B fare. We noted that the cook was more than happy to adjust the menu upon request for veggies, vegans, lactose intolerant, allergies, etc. Pets are welcome, too. Both Jen and I felt quite comfortable and will definitely not hesitate to book again in the future.

Room Tip: While all appear similar in size and furnishings, the only major difference is whether you want a private or shared bath.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCalBeachGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Fairly small B&B tucked away just off interstate 101. Communal living room was good, dining area was cramped (and the place wasn't full the night we were there). Bedroom was small and the ensuite was poky.
Close to main shopping centre and there are good restaurants and facilities in the town. I am sure there are better deals for the price.

Room Tip: All are upstairs so pack light
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews