We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with funky vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sidecar

Sidecar
Ranked #56 of 303 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
377 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Amazing food with funky vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Sunday brunch twice... Really great. This time I had a hamburger with Brie and fig marmalade. Really amazing. The Sidecar Mule is a fun twist in the traditional Moscow mule. Definitely recommend. Call for reservations!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PismoLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cool vibe and laid back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

side car is the place to go for top notch well crafted cocktails. the mixologists are creative and precise. the ambiance is cool and understated if you sit at the bar or at a table inside. outside you can relax and watch the passers by ambling along the lovely streets of san luis. their happy hour is not to be missed, two for one well drinks. plus their short but satisfying small plates menu will whet your appetite before dinner, or order several to share as a small dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisydaisyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing & Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

On a road trip and got into town hungry and late. This was just the place to stop & eat. Service was excellent the server was friendly and prompt. Dinner was filling and enjoyable. Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
626 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Fabulous food with retro furnishing! What fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a wonderful addition to San Luis Obispo. First I love the decor! All the furniture is different on every table and is reminiscent of another era. SO one can visit many locations of the past and memories will flow in the conversation. This is a real fun plus. Now to the food! in my several visits everything has been exquisite! I love the appetizers and think I could survive on them alone. The bruschetta and the olives are so tasty. The burger is top shelf and prepared perfectly. (I like to split it and we enjoy an appetizer too! See you there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Taste of New York City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of the best things about New York City is its number of good quality restaurants/bars.
We have our share, but Sidecar reminds me the most of the New York experience.
Their Happy Hour has a great choice of drinks and they can turn out superior classics.
Their food is also very good. Their burger choice is exceptional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LosOsosMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidecar also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sidecar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing