We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of The Rib Line

The Rib Line
Ranked #81 of 304 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Ca.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Flavorful, great portions, priced right. The corn bread with butter cream melts in your mouth. Had it at the Thursday night farmers market

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cybrpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    20
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Beef Ribs!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent beef ribs at a reasonable price. Staff is friendly and helpful. Good for take out when working late and too tired to cook.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ladies Night”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter's and I drove forever to get to this place. My daughter rave's about it and we had to try it on for size, of course it's been on Man VS Food. So I thought must be great. The Atmospherics was casual. The chile fries had a meat in it and where flavorful the pulled pork was = sorry just ok. The cole slaw was blah. I still like Famous Dave's the best!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ida r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but pretty darn good!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I wanted to visit the Rib Line based on the Man vs. Food Show. It's a small "hole in the wall" place in a strip mall with a few tables inside and out. Seemed to be frequented by a lot of locals. Definitely not fancy at all!!

Ordered the pulled pork sandwich with slaw and frilled veggies! Definitely not disappointed! Sandwhich was tasty and satisfying. I've tasted better but have also tasted a LOT worse. The salw was crunchy (red cabbage/carrots) and loved the veggies. I got take out and would definitely stop to visit again when in the SLO area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ocguy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Man VS Food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went to the Rib Line same place where Adam from Man VS Food
Conquered. Did ribs and tri tip awesome. This is a small
Casual eat in or take out place. Next time in the area I will vist this place again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Line also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to The Rib Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing