We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean, consistently good, quickie food!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera

Panera
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently opened ... probably in the last 6 months +/-?
slo life
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good clean, consistently good, quickie food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Good ,clean, consistently good, quickie food! I love their Fuji chicken salad. I like the salad with their famous broccoli cheese soup on a cool day. Their chefs are always coming in with a new creation on their sandwiches too! Bon apetite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chewbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Panera rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Panera is great because you can get a tasty, nutritious meal on the run. I love the black bean soup and the pannini are always great. Also, I can sit on the patio with my dogs on the way home from the vet or from PetSmart.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JonieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
194 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Typical Panera, which is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Like most Paneras, it is good. The menu choices change and some are better than others. The turkey and cranberry sandwich was not very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I go to panera at least once a week. The food is good and the prices are not too high. There is free wifi and its a nice casual place. Great for studying, or meeting with friends. If your in a hurry skip this place. The food is fresh and takes a little time to prepare.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flavormama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had dinner here with my kids during our stay at the embassy suites. Food was good and stay very accommodating and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ohchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Panera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing