We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat and watch sports”

Buffalo Pub & Grill
Ranked #87 of 303 Restaurants in San Luis Obispo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and watch sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The place is centrally located on the Main Street, with lots of parking opportunities just outside. Our server was really friendly, and we were taken care of quickly. The food was good and we watched the WC14 on their big screens around the restaurant. Overall I would come back again another time :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Huge Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I would love to come again! The burger was huge and delicious. My friends and i had a really good time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“BEST SAN LUIS BEEF STEAKS IN SLO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

At first you might think you are entering an unexceptional sports bar until you peruse the menu to find an array of diverse choices from local Central Coast San Luis beef to veggie alternatives. Not much of a wine list but the food is tops and reasonably priced. Located downtown amid the college class cafés and chic shops, Buffalo Pub and Grille serves up the best local beef you could wish for. I have had steaks at restaurants around the world and none tops their "Steak Frites" whose name in French ("steak and fries") belies the superb flavor, texture and juiciness of this thick pepper steak dish. A pleasant surprise and unusual find among the countless coolish coffee shops on Higuera Street which is otherwise short on true restaurants. The staff is great and authentically cheerful because they are happy, derived no doubt from the satisfaction expresses by their customers like me. Whether you want a bar and grille atmosphere or a great full meal, this is the place to be in downtown SLO.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippideedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good downtown San Luis Obispo restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As an alternative to Mo Tav, the 805 Buffalo Pub & Grill provides a warm and mostly LOUD atmosphere (even with just a few people), a few TV screens, good beer and decent food. Took some friends here after Novo (across the street) stated that they don't have a waiting list, just first come, first serve--whatever. So this was decent enough to satisfy my friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A PERFECT SPOT FOR A COLD DRINK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I wanted to stop into a reals locals place for a beer. After checking out a few places on the main drag we decided that this place had the feel of a friendly locals place for a drink and a meal. From the moment we walked in the charming waitress/bartender made us feel as if this were our local watering hole. This place has the typical old-west feel to it without being overdone. We had a very pleasant time here and, to our surprise, when we asked for our bill the bartender informed us that a mystery person at the bar had paid our bill for us.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diego31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Pub & Grill also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Buffalo Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing