We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Mix”
Review of The Wild Donkey - CLOSED

The Wild Donkey
Restaurant details
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting Mix”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Greek and Mexican! Who would have thought but I must say, very good. I had the stuff plabano peppers, good but I loved the peasant potatoes! Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California,
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love Greek Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The servers are very nice, charming and friendly. Owner could be a little friendlier. Great food, warm atmosphere. Convenient location.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yugobol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, california u.s.a.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Souper!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Whenever I am in town, I stop in for lunch and dinner for the best avgolemono (chicken lemon) soup I have ever tasted. Everything else I have ordered has been great. The service is always great and the hospitality is genuine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rondidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Unusual & Charming Cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Blling itself as Greek and Mexican,this reastaurant has an interesting menu, with items from both cultures. There is a range of choices from appetizers, salads, sandwiches and full on entrees and they usually have a couple of specials of the day. They have an excellent chicken lemon soup and their lamb shishkabob is very good.Many vegetarian selections are also on the menu. They have a full bar and a good wine list too. Service is outstanding.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Mix of Greek and Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Just passing through town during lunchtime and saw a review for the Wild Donkey and decided to check it out. Glad we did, excellent service and great food. Had the greek salad to start and the stuffed poblano peppers for an entree. My dad had the tortilla soup. All dished were great. Highly recomend this place, wish it was closer to my hometown in Texas.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swTXSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wild Donkey also viewed

San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing