We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming roadside lodge”
Review of El Toro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Toro Motel
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Spent one evening during stayover in SLO. The roadside travel Inn for the weary traveller looking for a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price. Front desk manager hilarious and honest about the product he is selling...basic, clean, safe hotel room convenient to downtown San Luis Obispo. Old Americano Kitsch...only missing Route 66

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaPoolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for El Toro Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in July. The bed was huge and comfy, the big LCD TV was a treat. The bathroom was "dated" but clean. Whoever was manning the front desk helped us out with whatever we needed right away.
The motel is 5 minutes from the main street and 10 seconds from thef reeway but is still quiet. Would definitely stay here again... though we heard the owner wants to tear it down :(

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mg1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Tons of character. Nice size room for the money. Friendly staff. Great value.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billfromseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Nathalia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos parecem iguais.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Patrax2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ordep_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.7 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
625 reviews
0.7 mi away
HI San Luis Obispo
HI San Luis Obispo
#2 of 5 in San Luis Obispo
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Luis Inn & Suites
San Luis Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Padres Motel
Los Padres Motel
#18 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo
Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obi...
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Street Inn
Garden Street Inn
#3 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Toro Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Toro Motel

Address: 625 Toro St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2828
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $42 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Toro Motel has been here since 1970's serving its patrons with great quality service and affordable rooms. Stop by to see how we are doing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Toro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing