We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really loved this Bed And Breafast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Luis Obispo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petit Soleil, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles
15
Reviewed June 20, 2005

I decided to write a small review about this Bed and Breafast, because I decided to go there considering the reviews that I found on this web site. So, here I am, to confirm that the food is amazing, the patio is very sunny and the bed super confortable. I'm positive you will love it!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2005

Stayed here May 23-25 based solely on reviews found on the site. They were right on! The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating and the moment you arrive you are welcomed. There is an evening wine and appetizers hour, turn-down service, and a delicious breakfast. They made the best french toast I have ever had! They do a good job of making you feel like you are in France during your stay, with french music playing and french decor. I would highly recommend to anyone going to SLO to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babydds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
El Cajon, CA
15
Reviewed May 3, 2005

We have stayed here many times & each time we leave, start planning for our next trip. Our son goes to Cal Poly & has always been welcome to join us for the truly delicious breakfasts every morning. He loves it when we stay here too! The rooms are done to perfection as John & Diane have paid such special attention to every detail. I have never slept so well away from home as I do in the big, comfy, feather-topped beds. San Luis Obispo is a wonderful little community & Petit Soleil makes us feel like we have a second home. Well done!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clayton, CA
15
Reviewed April 24, 2005

My husband suprised me for my birthday with a trip to San Luis Obispo. We stayed five nights at Petit Soleil B&B. We felt like we were visiting France, from the music in the colorful courtyard, to the delicious gourmet breakfasts, to the refreshing bath products and plush bath robes. We were definitely transformed and renewed. We loved all the small touches, for example, the turn down at night with a homemade chocolate truffles on our pillows. Heaven!

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The owners, John and Dianne provided us with great recommendations for dinner and favorite wineries to visit. They made sure we felt welcomed in their town.

We highly recommend Petit Soleil to anyone looking to escape and experience a touch of France.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Barbara, California
12
Reviewed April 10, 2005

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Petit Soleil in San Luis Obispo (less than two hours north of Santa Barbara ), and my only regret is that I could not stay more than one night. I feel like I just spent time in Paris! The rooms are colorful, tasteful, and high quality -- from the pillow-top beds to the luxurious bathrobes provided. The food is fabulous -- wine-tasting and snacks late afternoon and full breakfast made to order. Beautiful eating area inside and outside with the sounds of music and fountains to give the atmosphere of Europe. It is a 10-minute walk to downtown shopping, antiques, Thursday night farmer's market, or you can take the trolley that stops outside the B&B every 20 minutes. I went with my two teenage daughters and they loved it too. Although they were the only children there, the hosts John and Diane made them feel welcomed and special. There staff is also outstanding. What else can I say? I'm looking forward to returning with a friend for more pampering!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2005

My wife and I spent a romantic weekend in SLO, and Petit Soleil proved to be just the place to enhance our experience. It has a very charming atmosphere, the hosts are very friendly and helpful (making recommendations and printing menus for us), the breakfasts were incredible (even had mimosas on easter sunday), and the wine tastings were and added bonus. We stayed in the Herbes de Provence room...pop in the Petit Soleil french CD compilation, and enjoy beautiful SLO and Cal Poly (my alma matter). One thing to note: Petit Soleil is not in downtown, it is a short 10-15 minute walk away, this wansn't a problem for us, SLO is best enjoyed on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahuizote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Beverly Hills, CA
14
Reviewed March 19, 2005

I was so pleased with the hospitality of this B&B. It was so charming and quaint, but it was the added touches that really impressed us. Birthday champagne in the room to greet us, fantastic breakfasts and the complimentary wines and cheeses before dinner. The owners were so accommodating and gracious. I look forward to another fantastic stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apple Farm Inn
Apple Farm Inn
#2 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hote...
#5 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
900 reviews
0.7 mi away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granada Hotel and Bistro
Granada Hotel and Bistro
#1 of 8 in San Luis Obispo
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Soleil, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Soleil, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1473 Monterey St, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2925
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $169 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Petit Soleil Hotel San Luis Obispo
Petit Soleil, b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing