We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Apple Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Farm Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we had a very pleasant stay in this inn. Easy parking in the dedicated square, easy check-in with welcome wine and biscuits. The room was very nice, big and clean, with attention to details.
I would recommend to eat at the restaurant, which offers excellent dishes of local and genuine products. Good soup and burgers. The sweet warm apple pie accompanied by cinnamon ice cream was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kleren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review and your stay with us. We love to hear how much you enjoyed your room and our amenities. We appreciate your feedback on our restaurant as well. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I love this place...always clean and grounds are so pretty. A welcoming place to stay right off of the 101. Everyone is so accommodating. My grandsons love it here too. They love the "Old Mill" and their free samples. They love the tea at 4pm and they also love those chocolate chip cookies and lemonade that they offer in the lobby. I love the coffee in the morning. They also love the old fashioned tram that picks everyone up and brings them to the downtown area. It is fun for them. It is the half way point between Los Angeles and San Francisco area. I usually stay there during the off season so it is a little less expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfloridia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you have chosen us as your place in San Luis Obispo and that you and your grandchildren enjoy our rooms and amenities. The local SLO Trolley does pick up right next door to us and is perfect for visiting our local Thursday night Farmers' Market. Thank you for your recommendation. We can't wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.
Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.
Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.
Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.
Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.
Very nice play to stay. Cosy rooms, with attached jacuzzi tub, on site restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2Wander_Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us and that you have chosen us as your home away from home on the Central Coast. We love to make our guests feel welcomed and relaxed. We appreciate your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here while we drove the Pacific Coast Highway from San Francisco and it was amazing! It was so relaxing and cozy. The rooms were so well appointed - loved every single detail! It was clean! The staff was friendly! A must!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you chose us as a stop on your California vacation. We especially love to hear such nice comments about our staff. We will be sure to pass them on. We look forward to welcoming you for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Apple Farm is quaint and well located. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast. Enjoyed golf and the wine country nearby. This was our second visit to Apple Farm and we will definitely be back again some day soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your room as well as our restaurant. We love that you were able to experience our nearby wine country and golfing options as well. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Apple Farm for one night (wish we could have stayed longer) in a recently renovated room. The room was cozy, nicely docorted and with lovely furniture (not the standard tasteless furniture you get in so many US coastal hotels). The bed was brand new with a nice bedspread and matching pillows and the mattress was great. The bathroom was modern and clean. We only paid $79 for our room. There is a small pool and a hot tub which I highly recommend. There are extra towels as well by the pool. Upon arrival, we received a complimentary glass of white wine. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place - ask for one of their recently renovated rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Seoulstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated queen room. It's nice to hear how helpful our staff was. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the apple farm was really enjoyable. The rooms are clean, kitchy and fun. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food at the restaurant is good but average. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a nice time and that you enjoyed our unique rooms and atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback on our staff and our restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
652 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,294 reviews
0 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
409 reviews
2.8 mi away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Farm Inn

Address: 2015 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#2 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $194 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Farm Inn is located near downtown San Luis Obispo and very close to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. All the rooms have fireplaces and complimentary wireless internet access. The property has a heated swimming pool, an on-site spa, a restaurant featuring comfort cuisine and an elaborate gift shop. It is centrally located for exploring the Central Coast with wineries and beaches no more than 10-15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apple Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Farm Hotel San Luis Obispo
Hotel Apple Farm
Apple Farm Inn Luis Obispo San

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing