We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an excellent room”
Review of Apple Farm Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apple Farm Inn
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in San Luis Obispo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Apple Farm for one night (wish we could have stayed longer) in a recently renovated room. The room was cozy, nicely docorted and with lovely furniture (not the standard tasteless furniture you get in so many US coastal hotels). The bed was brand new with a nice bedspread and matching pillows and the mattress was great. The bathroom was modern and clean. We only paid $79 for our room. There is a small pool and a hot tub which I highly recommend. There are extra towels as well by the pool. Upon arrival, we received a complimentary glass of white wine. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place - ask for one of their recently renovated rooms.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Seoulstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated queen room. It's nice to hear how helpful our staff was. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My stay at the apple farm was really enjoyable. The rooms are clean, kitchy and fun. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food at the restaurant is good but average. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had such a nice time and that you enjoyed our unique rooms and atmosphere. We appreciate your feedback on our staff and our restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was so noisy we were awoken 4x during the night. Drunks in the parking lot, no security. Staff wheeling laundry carts at all hours. Bathroom so small you can't open shower door without banging toilet. Will not return. And it's next to the freeway. Better options elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blahblahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write your review. We rely on all of our guest's feedback so that we can continue to improve. We are so sorry to hear about the noise level in your room. The rooms in our Trellis Court section do have exterior corridors and can be a bit noisier. We do try to provide sound proofing, but it's clear that we need to work on this during our renovations. In our Inn, the atmosphere tends to be quieter and the rooms and bathrooms are larger. We hope that you will give us another try and we would love to have you stay in our main Inn. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can discuss your stay with you personally. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although the room was in a bit outdated (they are starting to redo them) it was a very cozy and
quiet room in the motel section with a nice sitting area. The shower was very small but I think
they are working on that also. The staff was very nice and the food at the restaurant was
very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcakelady18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay and we are so happy to hear it. We appreciate your feedback on the decor and bathroom in your room. It's true that we are redoing all of our rooms right now and we plan updating the decor as well as renovating the bathrooms. Be sure to request one of our new rooms for your next stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed solely on the recommendation from my chiropractor. It was quaint and comfortable. My room was spacious but decorated in a country floral pattern, which was appropriate for the Inn's theme but not my personal preference. The restaurant was good and I appreciated the hot apple cider at night after a walk.

Room Tip: The corner suite I stayed in was spacious and on the back corner of the Inn. A tree filtered the lig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing visit and that you enjoyed our restaurant and hot cider as well. We appreciate your feedback on our country decor. Be sure to request one of our more simply decorated rooms for your next visit. We hope to be able to welcome you again when you find yourself in San Luis Obispo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Aptos, Ca
22
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I got two rooms for my sister and me. I used the travelzoo discount I received in an email and saved hundreds of dollars. I figured with the discounts we would be put in the motel part of the hotel. Nope. We had great big rooms in the big house. The flowery country patterns sort of make me dizzy, but that's the atmosphere here. It was very clean, staff was nice, easy parking. Fun place to stay.

Room Tip: I think a room on the back side of the main inn would be nicer as you look at the forest behind the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our Inn. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are so glad to hear it. Thank you for your feedback on our rooms and decor and for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit to San Luis Obispo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Luis Obispo hotels
0.1 mi away
San Luis Creek Lodge
San Luis Creek Lodge
#1 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
652 reviews
2.1 mi away
Madonna Inn
Madonna Inn
#6 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
Quality Suites San Luis Obispo
#3 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Luis Obispo
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Lui...
#11 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
1,294 reviews
0 mi away
La Cuesta Inn
La Cuesta Inn
#13 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
409 reviews
2.8 mi away
SLO Brew Lofts
SLO Brew Lofts
#10 of 32 in San Luis Obispo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Farm Inn

Address: 2015 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-2695
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > San Luis Obispo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Luis Obispo
#9 Business Hotel in San Luis Obispo
Price Range: $194 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Farm Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apple Farm Inn is located near downtown San Luis Obispo and very close to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. All the rooms have fireplaces and complimentary wireless internet access. The property has a heated swimming pool, an on-site spa, a restaurant featuring comfort cuisine and an elaborate gift shop. It is centrally located for exploring the Central Coast with wineries and beaches no more than 10-15 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apple Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Farm Hotel San Luis Obispo
Hotel Apple Farm
Apple Farm Inn Luis Obispo San

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing