We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Farm Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Inn at San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San Luis Creek Lodge(San Luis Obispo)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard San Luis Obispo(San Luis Obispo)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Royal Oak Hotel(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$120
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cuesta Inn(San Luis Obispo)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madonna Inn(San Luis Obispo)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveler rating
864
428
121
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
428
121
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrellis courtcookiesapple cidergift shophot cidercountry styleglass of winecanopy bedguest receptionwine receptionwater wheelbreakfast in bedmain buildingcountry hamchristmas decorationsfamily suitetake home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at the Apple Farm in the Trellis Court. The rooms are old but meticulously cared for and each has a private patio with a Jacuzzi. We have also stayed in the newer rooms and found them to be quite comfortable as well. If you're looking for high-end accommodations where staff caters to your every whim... This is not the place for you. The staff and atmosphere here caters to those looking for a peaceful, relaxing, almost whimsical experience. My wife and I are always surprised by how quite the grounds are. The hotel is just a very short drive from downtown San Luis Obispo and world class shopping and dinning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. It's so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the years and that we are a restful place to visit for you. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been going to the Apple Farm for many years and have always enjoyed its ambience, service and proximity to so many beautiful locations. The rooms are immaculate, the restaurant delicious and the services and amenities beyond expectation. Make sure if you are in this area to sto pfor anight, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: I would stay in the newly remodeled main hotel, the trellis court is nice but to me not as nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 305jackanddebbie305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We appreciate your review and your many stays with us over the years. We love to hear feedback like this and we will appreciate your comments and tips. We are so glad to hear that we are your home away from. Looking forward to welcoming you for many more stays in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a first-rate hotel and I highly recommend it. Our room was beautifully decorated, with the attention to detail most impressive. The hotel rooms are so unlike the typical hotel/motel cookie-cutter rooms...the room was well furnished and comfortable and made us feel at home. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about the Inn and will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main hotel building in which the rooms are larger than in the newer one story "motel-like" structure.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much and that you liked the decorations in your room. Every room is different here on property which makes each visit a fun way to discover new rooms. We appreciate your comments about our staff as well. We will be sure to pass them on to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you for another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Arriving at the Apple Farm Inn after a day of driving the PCH from San Fran was a welcome sight !! from the outside it looks like an old time farm kinda place full of character and charm and very very cute!
Once inside we were taken back to like an old movie world farm house I expected Strawberry Shortcakes to pop out at any minute !
The front of house staff were warm and welcoming and very friendly and helpful We were offered cookies that were Yummy !!
The room was situated on the lower ground floor.It was a good size !! with a four poster bed and full of charm and character Again it was ver very cute and something out of a Laura Ashley Show home !! all in all it was lovely a bit like Granny's cottage !
We went for dinner at the Inns own restaurant where the food was Very good and the staff also lovely Our waiter I think was called Harvey was very good ! good food and cheap
A great night sleep followed I just wish we had time in the morning to have breakfast ! I would deffo stay again !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colby_cat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

We appreciate your review and your recent stay with us. It's so nice to hear that we could be a relaxing stop on your California tour. It sounds like you were able to visit the various parts of our property and we are glad to hear it. Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to be able to welcome you for another stay if you find yourself here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I have visited Apple Farm on several occasions and definitely for Anniversaries & Birthdays. If you want a place for a nice get-away with a classy-country flare to the rooms, this is the place! You enter your room with a welcome basket and music. They offer a daily wine reception and coffee and fresh baked cookies from their bakery in the evening. There is a beautiful restaurant, bakery and gift shop on the premises.

Room Tip: The Trellis Court is near the freeways; so should you be bothered by noise, make and book in the inn.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FancyNancy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
applefarm, Public Relations Manager at Apple Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your many stays with us. It's so nice to hear that we are your spot for special occasions. We appreciate your feedback on our rooms and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you for many more stays in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews