We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grat seafood!!!!!”
Review of Horatio's

Horatio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Horatio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in San Leandro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: San Leandro BART station
bellflower, ca
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“grat seafood!!!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We didn't want to wait so we found a table by the window i n the huge bar area. It is pricey but we both enjoyed our meals. I had a Seafood Louie which had jumbo shrimp, real crab meat, a piece of char broiled salmon and the skin was so crispy!!!! there were deviled eggs, asparagus, mixed green and tomatoes, cucumbers as well but NO AVOCADO!!!! I knew something was missing!!!!The dressing was made in house and had a little gluten as there was a little soy sauce so I took a gluten blocker. the service was excellent and she asked if I wasnted to see if they would give me house made chips instead of the bread but she never brought them..maybe the manager said but fir these prices the customer should always be right! Chris had salmon stuffed with shrimp or crab and other goodies

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babsy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    106
    49
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view and atmosphere -- food issues”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great service, atmosphere and great looking food, however the salad was way over dressed, the bread way over buttered and the bananas foster nearly forgot to include banana (only a half!!) It was decadent and tasty food though, I guess I am being a bit unfair since I am on a bit of a health kick

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and we look forward to seeing you at Horatio’s soon! - Horatios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Check out their Happy Hour small plates! The food and service are great, and with Happy Hour prices, the place can't be beaten!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank buzdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and we look forward to seeing you at Horatio’s soon! - Horatios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place is a gem! We arrived at the Marina Inn in the evening and decided to eat at Horatio's rather than drive to find a restaurant. So glad we did! The clam chowder was one of the best I've ever had. The lobster bisque was fabulous too. We each had a salad so I can say that the wedge salad, pea salad and Caesar salad were awesome. Garlic bread is delicious. Chad was our server and we have never received better service at a restaurant! Our entire dining experience was so great that I felt the need to talk to the manager to tell her about our wonderful meal and Chad's excellence! Don't miss Horatio's!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurieL222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and we look forward to seeing you at Horatio’s soon! - Horatios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have been to Horatio's twice now for happy hour and both times were really nice experiences.. Pleasant ambiance with nice views of the San Leandro Marina..Happy hour menu is decent but not extensive. Wait staff was good. It's a nice place to go with a date or to hang out with friends. Horatio's is on my list of stops for drinks and appetizers when in the area...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dapper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matton B, General Manager at Horatio's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and review and we look forward to seeing you at Horatio’s soon! - Horatios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horatio's also viewed

 

Been to Horatio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing