We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoyable”
Review of Minami Sushi

Minami Sushi
Ranked #61 of 253 Restaurants in San Leandro
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I had the Bento Dinner Box with Chicken Karaage, Sashimi, Rice and a Japanese Kirin Beer! The Chicken Karaage was "off the menu" and you had to ask for it if you wanted it. It's Japanese fried chicken. Always a safe place to go for a meal when you don't want to cook. Good food and good service. They treat you as if they actually liked you! I'm always pleased at the food they put out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, wonderful staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Minami Sushi is our favorite sushi restaurant. They are very friendly and make a variety of dishes. My husband prefers the three choice Bento Box, and I like to order individual rolls or the Sushi Bento Box. We have been customers since they first opened, and are pleased at how popular they are now.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice and popular neighborhood Japanese restaurant in San Leandro. I had the Bento Dinner Box with Tonkatsu, Salmon Teriyaki, Sashimi, and Hot Sake of course! Very good food and service. The place was pretty crowed on a Friday night. Enjoyable experience, great prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norm1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONANZA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sushi!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have eaten here several times in the past year and have enjoyed every meal. The sushi and sashimi are fresh and tasty.

Excellent value for this type of restaurant.

If you are in the area, this is a must.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minami Sushi also viewed

 
San Leandro, CA
San Leandro, CA
 

Been to Minami Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing