We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Leandro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“San Leandro”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel is easily found and access to interstate is close. A few restaurants are within walking distance. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and we had no safety concerns at hotel. We did not use the pool so can not comment on this. If we ever return to this area will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Nancy P,

Thank you for your comments with regard to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our freindly staff.
We appreciate you letting others know about our clean rooms and the hotel area. We have many guests who get excited that we have an In and Out Burger within walking distance.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    125
    62
    30
    15
See reviews for
98
65
30
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sc
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, however, one of the reasons I'd picked it was because it had a weight room. I successfully used it one time. The next time, as I was walking fairly fast on the treadmill, the machine quit abruptly, almost throwing me backwards. Then it would'nt restart. I tried the second one, same thing. Then I just gave up. I complained and they responded appropriately, though. I recommend this hotel, except for the weight room.

Room Tip: Breakfast isn't included. Their website is a bit misleading, but no, no breakfast. You got to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yobbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear yobbb,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am happy you found our hotel to be clean and accomodating. Our housekeepers work very hard at keeping the hotel and we have a friendly staff that cares.
I do greatly apologize for your experience with our fitness center. We have since had maintenance done on both treadmills and they are up and running again.
Yes, we charge for breakfast, but it's a full cooked-to-order breakfast with everything you need to start your day off right. It's not just cereal and a few pastries-it's cooked-to-order with fresh eggs, bacaon, sausage, waffles anyway you like it, and all you can eat. We do also have the option of a Bed and Breakfast rate that does include breakfast.
I do hope that you will give us another chance to impress you. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you ever need my assistance.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to interstate access. Hotel staff makes this location worth the stay! All amenities functioned as promised. The staff is very responsive and go out of their way to ensure 100% satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Timothy M.,

Thank you for taking the time to share with others the pride we take in our customer service here at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro! We really do appreciate the time you took to write about us.
I have a staff that really cares and wants each of our guests to have an enjoyable stay. We want everyone to feel at home and know that we are here to assist with any of their needs.
I do hope you will visit us again soon. Do not hesitate to contact me should you ever need my assistance.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed here many times and am always satisfied. The staff is great and very attentive.Everything is there that you may need, Business Center, pool, exercise room, restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello Mr. Michael T,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our great staff and how attentive they are. I am very proud of the staff that I work with because they care and really do want each guest to have a pleasant stay.
We appreciate you highly recommending our hotel and sharing with others the wonderful ammenities our hotel has to offer. Our great American Grill has a wonderful breakfast buffet with cooked to order eggs and omlets. I hope you had a chance to try out the new dinner menu.
Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service at check in.
Room is bigger than expected.
Microwave & fridge.
Clean room.
Room decor average but the bed is comfortable.
Not much around the hotel to walk to.
Hotel bar is small & not too exciting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear VicandFawn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your expereince during your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your accomodations and the cleanliness of you're room. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our rooms and hotel clean.
Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.
Yes our bar is small but we do have a nice sitting area around the fireplace that you are welcome to enjoy while having cocktails.
As for places to walk to we do have up the street from us a place with small shops and eateries and we are not to far from the Marina. Next time you visit, our front desk staff would be happy to help you with any information regarding what is in the area.
Thank you again for your wondeful comments and I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

good hotel, only disappointment was breakfast the dining area is too small for that big of a hotel, other than that I highly recommend you stay here. The beds are wonderful,very clean and friendly hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Andrew C.

Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about our Garden Sleep System beds. They are very comfortable and have the ability to be adjusted for every guest. I personally like a firmer mattress and my husband prefers a softer one. I wish we had a Garden Sleep System bed so we could have our own preferences.
I am sorry that the restaurant was full during the time you were here. I believe this is when we had a wedding group as well as a large chicro group. So it was even busier that usual.
I greatly appreciate your acknowleding our wonderful staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Everyone works very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay.
We're glad you noticed!
I hope you will visit us again soon. Do not hesitate to contact me should you ever need my assistance.

Sincerely,
Momi De Deaux
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I work for a very large corporation that books at this hotel throughout the year. This hotel has all the basic necessities but there is one problem, the safety in the parking lot. I left for dinner at 6pm and returned at 8:30 to find my vehicle with the window smashed and valuables gone including a golf set. This happened 200 ft in front of the main lobby in their parking lot. I went to the lobby and they seemed very unconcerned. They made jokes and didn't even offer to call for a police report. I asked if this has happened before to a desk clerk in the morning and he told me it did at least once a month and maybe I should write a letter to the owner to get cameras installed. Really? I think a business that has a problem with customers vehicle safety in their own parking lot should have addressed it a long time ago. I was also told that a manager would contact me which never happened and i probably got one hour of sleep that night because I really didn't trust the employees when they said the would watch my vehicle for me through the night. I think just a simple apology from the hotel would of changed my feelings of this place but that never happened. On the bright side our company will never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sc232423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momi17, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Very Concerned Guest,
I do sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience. Car break-ins are rare occurrence at our property, and our desk clerk was mistaken when he/she said it happened once a month. The thief unfortunately must have seen the golf clubs in the back seat of the truck. During our investigation our desk clerks reported that they apologized and then informed you that the police report needed to be made on-line. I’m sorry if that were not made clear. We would be more than happy to assist you in filing the online police report if you wish. We would never condone our employees making light of a guest’s misfortunes, and we could not uncover anyone who may have. If you would be so kind as to describe those employees to us – or better yet if you have their names – we will look into this further and retrain those employees as needed. I would welcome further discussion with you about this. Please feel free to call me at 510-343-8109 or email me at momi.dedeaux@hilton.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leandro
3.1 mi away
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oakland-Hayward
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley - East Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#13 of 49 in Oakland
956 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hayward Oakland Airport
1.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Hayward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Address: 510 Lewelling Blvd, San Leandro, CA 94579-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Leandro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within minutes of Oakland International Airport and a short train ride into San Francisco (free shuttle provided to the BART). Located south of the bay area, this "gateway to Silicon Valley" hotel features easy access to the I-880 corridor, blazing fast Internet, full service restaurant and bar, fitness center and pool. Well appointed guest rooms offer the Hilton sleep adjustable bed, along with an all HD TV channel line up. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro Hotel San Leandro
Hilton San Leandro
San Leandro Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing