We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, better service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location of the Marina Inn is perfect - a gorgeous view of the San Francisco Bay, a park with a great fitness trail close by. The staff were all outstanding, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The included breakfast was a nice start to the day and meant we didn't have to find somewhere to eat when we got up. The room was clean and nice with a window that opened - a nice alternative to the closed air conditioning atmosphere. The only drawback was that the shower bathroom and sink area were cramped.
This hotel is a BART ride away from San Francisco and the hotel shuttle took us to the station any time we wanted to go. I will stay here again if I return to the San Francisco area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsabato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very friendly staff, comfortable, good value for nice room with view. Complimentary breakfast had good selection and frequently restocked. Heard cookies in afternoon were delicious but left for our party before served. Will definitely return if in area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Took my wife out to the west coast for her 50th birthday .....renting the convertible and drive all the way down the California coast to San Diego. IN sourcing rental cars ...I realized that if you rent from San Jose vs San Francisco ....you could save anywhere from $600 - $850 in drop-off fees (for the same car) by starting the trek in San Jose .....bingo, sold to me !! So, I need a first place to sleep before heading out to Napa Valley ....found this place on the web. A real nice find just south of Oakland right the bay. Hotel was approx 30 miles from San Jose and rather convenient as we were going to see the A's that same night. Hotel is approx 15 minutes from the stadium ...fairly easy on / off from the highway ....although the hotel is not the easiest to find. Place sits right on the bay ....pretty much facing San Francisco. Ample free parking, free wifi, nice home baked cookies in the lobby .....nice lobby lay out to boot. Place has a bit of a motel feeling from the outside but real nice inside. Real quiet place, nice rooms ...washrooms are a little dated but very clean. Great continental breakfast ...real fresh items ....place ended up being much better that I would have thought .....and so much cheaper than San Francisco .....right by the water ....what is there not to like ??? Reserve with peace of mind ....you will not be disappointed !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jifffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went for business and stayed there 2 months. Room was very clean, shower was awesome and bed also. Can't tell anything about TV or related. Internet is fast, something you don't have to worry about.

Breakfast is really good also, there are plenty room for cars. You won't have trouble to sleep, it is a very quiet place.

Shuttle takes us to BART and from there you can quickly go to SF.

All employees (front desk, cleaning, restaurant, drivers) do everything they can to get what you need.

Overall evaluation: 9.5

Room Tip: Be aware for Shuttle and swimming pool time. They also have some bikes that you can take for free. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I must say hands down when you arive you must meet Daniel at the Front Desk. There arent any words that describe what an excellent employee you have. My husband and I have been here 2 to 3 nights for the last month and Daniel has helped us in every way he could in all our needs. Guest 1st always all the staff is very friendly and attenitive from the front desk to housekeeping. Very clean, comfortable, and cozy. Very quiet and best of all enjoy a glass of wine on the deck to watch the sunset. We will be back!

Room Tip: Marina View Room Bay Side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We picked this hotel because we were visiting family in the area. It was a great choice. The shower and bathroom was spotless. The room had a patio with chairs and a little table, a mini fridge and a microwave. The price of the room also came with cookies at 5pm at the front desk if you were around and a decent breakfast. The room was also very quiet considering it was near the airport. There was also a pool and hot tub which we didn't use so I can't comment on those. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank NVtoSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay here all the time as my daughter lives in San Leandro. Walking in is like going home. I have stayed in 5 star hotels, and this place beats them overall for hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness, the great free breakfast, the warm fire in the lobby, the piano on the 2nd floor overlooking the lobby, the great beds and the cookies and milk in the evening. Two great restaurants close by. Always fresh flowers on every floor - I could go on and on. Also, Bart is close buy for a trip to SF or downtown Oakland. I love this place and will always keep going back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lovely harbor can be a litle noisy due to Southwest landing until 11 pm. Facing so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Leandro
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
6.8 mi away
Executive Inn & Suites
Executive Inn & Suites
#2 of 49 in Oakland
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay

Address: 68 Monarch Bay Dr, San Leandro, CA 94577-6427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Leandro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in San Leandro
Price Range: $122 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay is a peaceful waterfront hotel for business or pleasure, offering a full range of resort and conference facilities overlooking a beautiful Marina, adjacent to Monarch Bay Golf Club, and just five minutes from Oakland Airport. Guests enjoy a value unparalleled in the Oakland/San Francisco/Bay Area, with all rates including an array of complimentary amenities and services such as Courtesy Shuttle Service, Deluxe Continental Breakfast, high speed wifi, Free Parking, local calls and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marina Inn on San Francisco Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marina Inn On San Francisco Bay Hotel San Leandro
San Leandro Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing